You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hunting the House and other Stories

in Silver Bloggers2 years ago

Wow, that is so interesting. What a cool house and piece of property! The only thing interesting in my back yard right now is a bees nest that I stumbled upon when I was clearing some brush the other day. Not fun! :)

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Yikes!!! You win!!

That smarts! Yellow jackets or honeybees? Or wasps? If they were honeybees, a beekeeper would be happy to come and relieve you of them.

The others, not so much. I have a new one being built in one of my birdhouses. I need to disrupt the build before the wasps get serious!

Thanks for stopping by!

Yellow Jackets. Yeah, if it were honey bees I would have left them alone or called my buddy up. He has a bunch of hives all over the state with different friends and family members.

 2 years ago  

I think I dislike hornets/wasps worse, but, yellowjackets can be pretty aggressive!

We all have friends with hives now, it seems. The bees need good friends!

That is awesome!