You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Something I Don't Go Around Telling Just Anyone

in Silver Bloggers3 years ago

Well, glad we met, finally!
I'm not an easy drive from Tennessee - but it would be fun to meet up! Colorado Steemfest was 14 hour drive from me so I never went. Haven't heard is Steemit/Hive hosted any fests near Chicago or Omaha.
You do write well, and you have so many good stories to tell. Whether or not to take time to write them out, maybe as a collection of essays and short stories, or as a novel, is another question. You have no children, so how else will your memories be carried on unless you write/save to the blockchain/ publish?
Your grandfather working for the railroad - the WORK ETHIC you were raised with - where to begin???

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

..how else will your memories be carried on unless you write/save to the blockchain/ publish?

Thank you for putting it that way.

I don't pay attention to Steemit anymore but i hear of above meets regularly.

How cool. My mother was born in Arvada and went to grade school in Omaha. Can't make this stuff up.

My wife and I were just there about 5 years ago. I was introduced to childhood friends of hers, they toured me around town, the lake they used to swim in, school, it was incredible. Even showed me the house she lived in.

c44e6bac_dd73_459b_adb8_832d477c4a45.jpg

Coming from someone at good at writing as you are, thank you!