You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Something I Don't Go Around Telling Just Anyone

in Silver Bloggers3 years ago

Looks like I’ve got hope still if a guy in your class was 52! Lol. I am considering a change in industry and want to keep everything on the table. I don’t know about union work nowadays but maybe I’ll go to night school for electrical. My family has a long tradition of electricians as well and I would love to have that as a skill. Did it for years with my dad so I’m not totally green!

I was wondering how you retired, that’s great! Those overtime hours are good to have when you have the goal in mind of working 37,500 hours. Sadly that’s all changed, for the worst as well.

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

Dude the hours required now are 45,500, two increases since I got in the trade.

It's never too late. I had my grandfather or else I wouldn't have got in that early and back then I didn't know how valuable it would be to be able to fix your garbage disposal over the phone. I can fix anything over the phone. "A trade" is valuable priceless. I didn't know that when I was a kid. Thank God for grandpa.

Yes'ir, you know another of my secrets.

The Union was really good to me. What you've read here doesn't cover I have over 150k worth of surgeries on my leg during my career also and all I ever paid was that $5 copay. Damn thing's 20 bucks now, it used to five.

How old are you? If you're serious now or ever, get ahold of me and I can help you out by at least telling you where to go, who to talk to, and what to say.

Always a pleasure when you stop by.

Do you know how to read a memo that I send you via PeakD? I'll send you a quick memo message.

Not surprised the hours increased! They tend to do that, make it harder to achieve things that are good like that. Gotta keep people working like dogs! All good though, electrical is a great trade. We are giving it some good consideration right now.

 3 years ago  

Yes'ir, got the message. If I'm supposed to be able to decode it I'm in bad shape.

Lol not sure why when I moved my mouse interacting with this chat box here, it unfollowed you. Haters!!

I sent three messages. Combine those last two together! the first one was a test to make sure I remembered how to do a memo lol

 3 years ago (edited) 

If you were me and I sent you three random ass long strings of characters to your wallet and then unfollowed :click: then followed you back :click: would you think I was having a stroke?

 3 years ago  

Dude. What the heck did you send me?

 3 years ago  

So uh. How many times you gonna make me respond right here before you tell me what the hell I don't understand?

Lol sorry dude I sent you a message on PeakD chat. We were out fishing and I just got the little man to sleep.

Message 1 was a test to make sure I had it right. Message two is the first part of the number, message 3 is the second part. Piece them together. Message 4 was trying to explain it lol

Just trying to text you for things like this off chain. I’m trying to keep certain things off it if I could.

 3 years ago (edited) 

I'm not sure I've ever been this confused on the blockchain. I received four of your sends with memos attached. You said piece the last two together. Did you see the memos you sent me? This is a section of the two I pieced together:

QqN9YMD6xNdGr8c12gVcom6rMYseg7zELejo3QKkxRchHGRpFP5Gmh9wdt3YG7F9PNDpTokigtyjsQxECu4s7spapLzSHRjfmHP8UnLAjBXGHFMDUpB2zXFNAfehAH55exm4Lw96REeDGTMTRJ3qdrMXQdo7ngJy938cVdrnbAN9gS5xLehLs7tzMC7qvUgzt7vf6A32S5zDkyU7Q4T2yLMFSKwSXAxa85xKmEFh7rNEzdLdpzMs4oUdwdbEAUXbpLGAowhRw5V1NgCQu6Xb7K3hVwpJZ58EUo7M7HsRdvkJeRUvKFsgxEF36aC936vXutWS4Wrc1B

🤷🏼

 3 years ago  

I got the second one too. What in the heck am I looking at? Is this one of those radio broadcast system test things?