Early Father's Day Present

in Silver Bloggers11 months ago

My youngest son, G-man, who still lives with us, was supposed to graduate high school Friday, but was unable to attend his graduation. He came down Thursday with Rotavirus. By Friday he was living in the bathroom. Saturday night I went to bed feeling a little sick. When I woke up Sunday morning, I was completely crap town. Both of us were sick, and my Superwoman wife was left nursing us both.

before.jpg

I don't know how many times I might have mentioned in a post about how I need to straighten up my garage, but as you van see above, it was a blooming mess. I had every intention of working on it over the weekend with a little help from G-man.

Working on that garage had been on my to-do list for some time. You see the garage seemed to become the catch-all for everything over the winter. As we moved things around within the house and cleaned out other rooms, extra, or broken stuff ended up in the garage.

after.jpg

Well, I spent most of the day Sunday in bed, with fever, chills, and stomach cramps. While I slept, the amazing super wife was hard at work to give me an early surprise for Father's Day. She spent the better part of the day, while the son and I were nursing ourselves and resting, straighten up the mess of a garage.

She really whooped it on. It was a 90 degree day and that garage gets really hot, so she put a great deal of work and love into this gift for me.

After over 30 plus years of being married, she still amazes me!

HiveDivider.png

Note: All images are my own taken with my iPhone.

100% of this post’s rewards goes to the @vetfunding account which supports veterans worldwide on Hive. Don't forget to invest in CAV token to help Veterans around the world get their needs met.

mvh4.png

Sort:  

Rotavirus sucks! Last time I had it stuff was coming out of both ends at the same time. What a nightmare! That was really nice of her to help clean up the garage, that's a lot of work, you have a great wife!
!PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO tokens

remaining commands 2

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


My son has it worse than me. I am not as bad as he is. He had to go to the ER and get an IV twice so far. Yeah, she is a keeper. She has busted her ass our entire marriage taking care of this family and now helping to to start take care of me.

Getting old is great ain't it? I'm glad you picked a keeper, they're hard to come by these day.

Getting older is a new adventure with challenges, that is all brother. She is awesome. Has put up with me for over 30 years, so she is nearly saint material.😀

Not heard of Rotavirus before but I hope you are both over it now.

What a cracker your wife is doing that for you.

We are getting over it. I think the worst is behind us.😀

Yeah, she is something else.

Glad to hear it

Holy shot can you send your wife over here to do a shift in my garage?! ;). It looks more like your before pic.

Amazing when other family members run their own projects and take something off your long to-so list huh?

Maybe next weekend I will catch up with ya.

She did great. It was a wonderful gift and definitely took a load of my to-do list. Best of luck with yours.

You received an upvote of 4.1% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Please remember to contribute great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag to create another Precious Gem.

Thanks

Congratulations @coinjoe! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 5000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the May PUM Winners
Feedback from the June Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - May 2023 Winners List