You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looking for the Moon

in Silver Bloggerslast year

It really is a national hobby! I don't go near any woods or wooded areas then. Haha! Kidding. But, I never did in the UP if I was up there in hunting season. I had 80 acres and the entire Peninsula was covered in the Hiawatha National Forest. Everyone was always calling and trying to get permission to hunt there. Some big bears and deer were always gotten.

Anyway, good luck if you go.

The warm weather is really confounding the animals here. Some of the ducks just didn't want to leave and finally left on Halloween as it was 7 degrees cooler and rainy. The next day was 80. Too warm for now.

What's up, Mother Nature!??

Sort:  

Yeah, things have been quite crazy! No, I will be at work on the 15th. I haven't went hunting in years. My wife will not eat venison, so it seems pretty pointless to me.

 last year  

I agree. Rule of thumb for me. If you aren't using it, it needs to stay in the forest.