You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Music to my Ears

in Silver Bloggerslast year

They are my daughters. She keeps them in with the horses. :) They are really fun and we have had them since the summer. The flies! Yes.

People do laugh, don't they? It is funny to watch them as they watch us calling them. Sassy little goats!

The hardfork (or hard fork) isn't anything to worry about. They had a bigger one two weeks ago and there were all sorts of little issues like comments not showing up and I wasn't able to post.. for a day or so.

Basically it is a major code change that modifies how the server works, such as upgrading from Windows 7 to Windows 10. In a nutshell, that is it. So, no worries. I am not sure I have even seen a glitch.

I think this is the 25th (don't quote me on numbers) that has happened since we forked over to Hive from Steemit. Text Craig and tell him he can chill. He missed the big one! :)

Oh, my friend... you are anything but ignorant. ❤️

Sort:  

Thank you for the explanation. And one in layman terms. The jargon and terminology baffles my brain.

Oh your daughter has good taste in cattle! What is her plan for them? We just brought home a jersey cow. Her name is Gretchen and we got her from our friends who are having a grazing crisis. She's totally disgusted with them - he is with his chickens and cows the way I am with my goats. We offloaded her and she promptly greeted our other cows, then turned and followed me out the gate! My only problem is that Gretchen is just another girl for me to milk.....

IMG_3857 (1).JPG