You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Color of Bliss

in Silver Bloggerslast year

Yes! They do!!! I knew she wanted to have them as long as possible, the only reason I laminated/covered them in plastic tape. Wasn't that fun to get? We all know Texas doesn't have anything but live dead oak trees. LOL

Oh!! I have a Bradford Pear and they are purely ornamental (I thought) but I guess they do have a seed from the amazing flowers they produce. They are on the invasive species list FYI and although they are beautiful, the Asian imports will take over. See here It has been known for years and now, several States have banned them. Our landscaper put on in our yard. Worse yet, I approved it. Ha!

Still, they are beautiful! Thanks for stopping by, El. @jacey.boldart I hope you are having a great day and those phone calls are nonexistant.

!PIZZA

Sort:  

I have heard or seen multiple times that the trees are invasive and all this activity is why.... the birds will be spreading those seeds out all over ! I didn't plant these either, but my Uncle did years ago before I got here when they were all the rage at the garden centers. Who knew ??

 last year  

The same for me. I just cannot buy anymore, but again. They are so beautiful it is hard to believe they are bad for the environment.

Who knew? Not me.