You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hunting the House and other Stories

in Silver Bloggers2 years ago

This was purchased a few years back for a nice place to get away from the city. It is fun to take my time in renovating, getting all the details right or at least uncover the finer details of what went into building it.

I love the character in these houses. It is an old Rustic Victorian and I am still looking into the history.

And I have a garden lots of flower gardens and fruit trees, and berry bushes! Yay me. There is a chicken house, but, I am not here all the time, so not right now. :)

Thursday! Have a great one!

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

It just sounds lovely Denise 😊
We are looking for an old Victorian that needs TLC 😎 once we get over there.

Yes, the chickens have to wait… who knows one day.
I can imagine it is lovely to go there to get away from the city. 🥰

Thank you kindly, you too 👋🏻☀️ Enjoy it 🤗

 2 years ago  

Most of them do, but most are also worth redoing if you have the vision (which you do) and the time! (which you do)

You deserve to find one that you love! So many are right in town too. In actuality, the ones in town have small lots usually, but, the houses are taken better care of as they are showpieces.

I know you will find what you want! As long as you don't mind waiting (which I already know you don't!) you will get it!