You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Fragile is Life

in Silver Bloggerslast year

I feel the same way Lizzie, you must listen to your body. My hubby is like most men, ignore the signs and they will go away. Not so! I guess they are lucky to have us around. Even with Bob's last knee surgery, he was frustrated he wasn't popping back as quickly as he thought he should. He pushed himself hard in physical therapy and then was wondering why he was tired and in pain at the end of the day. Listen to your body, I would say, take a nap, and give your bod a chance to heal.

Now 6 weeks post-surgery, he and I are walking every day, we are up to 3/4 of a mile now. I am so happy for him as he did do a stint in hell for a while.

Nice post, good advice my friend.

So pleased things worked out for your man.
Sending hugs!

Sort:  
 last year  

Awe thank you for the good wishes @farm-mom, we both got a big fright! He had a triple bypass 20 yrs ago but the symptoms were different so Mr. 'Doctor' kept on making his own diagnosis! Thankfully there was only one critical blockage and they could sort it by putting in a stent during the angiogram, so no bypass needed! It caused massive fluid build-up on the lungs.
I can imagine the pain Bob went through, but very happy to hear he's recovered so well and is going for walks again. Pity it's winter now!
Yes, he must listen to his body and not over-exert himself AND not do strenuous things, don't want to undo all the good work of the surgeons.
Thankful is how I feel🙏
PS Thank you so much for the tip💕