Genie(a) in a bottle

in Silver Bloggerslast year

IMG_20221125_170543_350.jpg

Monday's meatfree meal came, as is customary for summer, out of the jar.

IMG_20221129_053522_712.jpg

It really suited me last night: it was a long - and hot day and The Husband mislaid a part for an appliance. That is/was a major crisis. We've been waiting to get this washing machine repair done for nearly 6 months. Why? Because the suppliers have been less than helpful. They are in Cape Town and we are in the Styx sticks. That's another story for another time.

Roasted carrot, almond and olive salad on fresh pita breads and with tzatziki.

IMG_20221129_053522_807.jpg

This salad has become a firm favourite with certain of my market customers, and with us. Now I make sure I don't sell out!

You may be wondering about the title of this post.

@ginabot is alive!

Thank you for pinging us on Discord earlier today, @neander-squirrel.

Now I have some decisions to do. In the next while, expect a post comparing @ginabot and F.R.I.D.A.Y.

Post script: I am trying to participate in @traciyork's November #HiveBloPoMo. I emphasise trying because the last two months have been exactly that - trying. There have been times that I've just been too exhausted and uninspired to post, let alone write something profound. That shouldn't stop you - or anyone. Read about how to participate here.

I've made it to day 29!

Until next time, be well
Fiona
The Sandbag House
McGregor, South Africa


Photo: Selma
Post script

If this post might seem familiar, it's because I'm doing two things:

  • re-vamping old recipes. As I do this, I am adding them in a file format that you can download and print. If you download recipes, buy me a coffee. Or better yet, a glass of wine....?
  • and "re-capturing" nearly two years' worth of posts.
I blog to the Hive blockchain using a number of decentralised appplications.
  • From Wordpress, I use the Exxp Wordpress plugin. If this rocks your socks, click here or on on the image below to sign up.


Original artwork: @artywink
  • lastly, graphics are created using partly my own photographs, images available freely available on @hive.blog and Canva.
Sort:  

They look really great. I like carrots as a vegetable anyway.

Amazing! I really don't like carrots and other sweet root vegs but you make them look appetizing!

Congratulations @fionasfavourites! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 9
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2022
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Check your ranking
 last year  

@fionasfavourites It has also been difficult for me to be consistent in my posts in the last month, and that has also wreaked havoc on my inspiration to write.

Last year I managed to do the challenge #hiveblopomo, and it's been the only time I've been posting daily for a month. This year the story is different.

But here I am, starting over.

I think we are all exhausted. I know I speak for myself with what's going on in RL. I do know that my inspiration levels ebb and flow. Anyhow...there's always tomorrow. And April. And then November 🤣