Going back to go forward

in Silver Bloggerslast year

IMG_20221128_060105_190.jpg

Before and after last evening's Sunday supper.

IMG_20221128_060105_452.jpg

It's been a long time since we did a proper one, and the second Sunday supper in a row. No, not as we used to do, them, but yes, another of our regulars from those days and who is going back to Scotland after a short visit. He needs his property looking after after his sister was stuck here thanks to Covid. He's also considering renovating part of the property to turn into short term accommodation. Getting to that decision is a process and I've been helping with that.

Circles of life: he was a regular at Sunday Suppers when he visited; when he was stuck here because of Covid travel bans, he joined us for Christmas last year.

It really is amazing how life works out and things unfold.

Post script: I am trying to participate in @traciyork's November #HiveBloPoMo. I emphasise trying because the last two months have been exactly that - trying. There have been times that I've just been too exhausted and uninspired to post, let alone write something profound. That shouldn't stop you - or anyone. Read about how to participate here.

I've made it to day 28!

Until next time, be well
Fiona
The Sandbag House
McGregor, South Africa


Photo: Selma
Post script

If this post might seem familiar, it's because I'm doing two things:

  • re-vamping old recipes. As I do this, I am adding them in a file format that you can download and print. If you download recipes, buy me a coffee. Or better yet, a glass of wine....?
  • and "re-capturing" nearly two years' worth of posts.
I blog to the Hive blockchain using a number of decentralised appplications.
  • From Wordpress, I use the Exxp Wordpress plugin. If this rocks your socks, click here or on on the image below to sign up.


Original artwork: @artywink
  • lastly, graphics are created using partly my own photographs, images available freely available on @hive.blog and Canva.