Blog of the Week: New Theme for Tuesday 16 November 2021

in Silver Bloggers2 years ago (edited)
Authored by @fionasfavourites

Silver Bloggers Bannners.jpg

Before we get to this week’s theme, thank you again to Silver Beet who quietly added 50HP to the pot. That said, and because we'd like to consistently offer prizes, other additions to the prize pot would be more than welcome. If this is something you'd like to do, send it to the community account (@hive-106316) or to @lizelle or to @fionasfavourites with the memo: #bow prize sponsorship and we'll make sure it gets to the right place.

☀️Thank you in advance☀️

Some housekeeping - as usual

  • Please follow our community curation trail - another way to support the community and its members. You can sign up here.
  • Join us for a coffee and a chat in our Discord server which is open to subscribed members only.
    Again, a special thank you to @macchiata for all her help with this as we navigate our way through more new things. It's not true that you can't teach old dogs new tricks - we’re all still learning!

🌻A reminder🌻

For those of you who are regular contributors to the Silver Bloggers Community #bow initiative, and newcomers, too, a reminder that:

  • The winners' announcement is separate from the new theme. If you missed the winning post, you'll find it here.

  • to keep things fair: the same person (account) may not win twice in succession.

    In summary, last edition's winner may enter, but the contribution, like those of the judges' panel, will not be eligible for a prize .

red ribbon banner.jpg

Theme for the Week closing on Tuesday 16 November 2021

This week's theme is thanks to a suggestion (one of many) from Silver Witch. As we're approaching the end of the year, we're keeping things light -

Tell us something about yourself that sounds like a lie, but it's actually the truth

untitled.gif

How to enter your post for the Blog of the Week (#BoW) - note the additional criteria

  1. Posts must be in English and obviously centre on the week’s topic.
  2. Prose must be a minimum of 350 words. If it’s a photo or graphic essay, the photos must be your original work and preferably with some sort of back-story to the images.
  3. The blog must be posted in/from our community
  4. The account must be a subscribed Silver Blogger
  5. Use #BoW - blog of the week - as your first tag. And follow the tag so we can all easily find, upvote and comment on other entries.
  6. Share the link to your entry in the comments of this post and in our Discord channel which is open to subscribed members only.

A reminder for everyone:

The community description which you will find here, is a guide to the content that is welcome in the Silver Bloggers' Community. We will encourage folk who post content that doesn't jive, to find an alternative and more comfortable space in which to play.

Deadlines

The contest closes at midnight GMT (also known as UTC) on Tuesday 16 November 2021 and the winners will be announced later the following week.

red ribbon banner.jpg

The prizes

As usual, the winner gets

  • 50% of the liquid rewards from post announcing the winners. His/her account will be set as a 50% beneficiary
  • 10 Hive sponsored by @lizelle that will sent directly to the account wallet
    and
  • 10 Hive sponsored by the Silver Bloggers Community.

The runners up win, too

Thanks to our founder and Silver-Blonde Lizzie, the runners up will also receive 5 Hive each, and we have allocated another 10 Hive from the community account for the runners up and a special mention.

All prizes will be sent direct to the winners' wallets.

Would you like to sponsor a prize?

If you would like to sponsor a prize, please comment on this post and tag either @lizelle or @fionasfavourites.

Last words...

We would love to get more eyes on this post and all community posts from - @hive-106316 - our Silver Bloggers account. This is is why we try to make a point of reblogging your posts. Please do the same?

untitled.gif

Theme suggestions

If you have topic suggestions, please leave them in the comments?

untitled.gif

Themes can be anything you like within the Silver Threads preferred for this community. Content creators will, of course, make of them what they will.

Hive divider black.png

Come and join our Silver Bloggers communitySilver Bloggers footer banner 600 x 300.jpg

And, thank you in advance

Delegation
Delegation
Delegation
10
20
40
50
100
150
200
500
1,000
Sort:  

I think I've already told this story on HIVE haha... but love the topic, will have a think, and watch out for the entries as I'm sure they will be fun !

Greetings here. Enjoy my first entry in the community🙂.

BISCUITS|| My Weird Addiction

 2 years ago  

Hi friends! This is my participation in the #bow

https://ecency.com/hive-106316/@mjvdc/it-seems-unbelievable-but-it

I hope you enjoy reading it as much as I enjoyed writing it.

I have to say that I thought this topic was great, kudos to @traciyork for suggesting it.

wao, it really is an incredible truth. I have seen those programs on television and I had asked myself that question, how do they know that they are pregnant? Thank God everything worked out for you and your baby @mjvdc

 2 years ago  

Yes, everything went well, thank God. My family jokes that I was supposed to be on that show. Hahaha!

Tell us something about yourself that sounds like a lie, but it's actually the truth

Just one? 😂

Seriously, thanks for running with this suggestion, @hive-106316! I think I know the thing I'm going to share... or it might be the other thing... oh wait, I forgot about this other thing too that could work... 🤣

I've read a few seemingly tall tales from you before, so I can only imagine what else you'll surprise me with! Truth is stranger than fiction...😜

Posted using Dapplr

Thank you so very much for your generous #bow gift @plantstoplanks, you are a star 😇

Well, as many as you like. That would be me...🤣

 2 years ago  

Awesome! I think this is going to be fun to write about :)

Well done and his is indeed going to be fun @hive-106316

Congratulations @hive-106316! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 3750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The new HiveFest⁶ attendee badge is waiting for you
Feedback from the November 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
 2 years ago  

This was not an easy topic, I really had to think long and hard about what could sound like a lie, even though some things that have happened to me sometimes sounds stranger than fiction.
Hope you enjoy my ineligible entry A Lie it's not, I Slept on the Rooftop of a High Rise Building!

Greetings here. This would be my first time writing with this community. I have a question

If Writing A story with the prompt, can I use online free images that are properly sourced?

Waiting for A feedback to know how to proceed with my entry

Thank You🖤

 2 years ago  

For sure you can @doziekash, we look forward to your post, remember to subscribe if you haven't done so already 😉

Thanks A lot for your reply. I have subscribed to the community long before now. I have published my post, check out the link in my comment. Thank you

 2 years ago  

Hello my silvering friends. Here is my entry. I'm off to read the others!
https://peakd.com/hive-106316/@owasco/truth-is-stranger-than-fiction

Here is my true story
screen_shot_2021_11_16_at_10.33.07.png