You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Something I Don't Go Around Telling Just Anyone

in Silver Bloggers3 years ago (edited)

At long last I know why you were/are? traveliving so much with the stunning Pura by your side, it's those 37,500 hours you put in, even though your lovely Pura slowed you down in the end!
Talking about hours, I told you a long while ago about those pesky guys who call asking about the hourly rate at our bnb as if we're some cheap lodge and you gave me the answer a while back without even knowing. So I now tell them our minimum stay is 48 hours and those really desperate still ask 'How Much?' When they hear my answer they disappear into thin air!
But thank you for telling us about your dream destination @dandays; wherever Pura goes, you will follow, so we'll continue following your journey as you share it here on Hive! The luckiest guy you really are! How is Pura healthwise?
Silver-Blond Lizzie
PS looking forward to your judging of the awesome Grandparents contest arranged by @galenkp!

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

Dear @lizelle,

Don't you hate it when you respond with the wrong account? 😉

I knew you'd outsmart those pimps. Is your stay fairly booked up again or how is that going? Are people traveling?

Show me someone who doesn't think Lizelle's the sweetest I'll show you someone who ain't human. Thank you so much for being interested. I had no idea I'd either overcome or embrace vulnerability (not sure exactly which I'm doing) like this or something.. yata yata. It's all new to me.' But if someone with your heart appreciates it, I must be doing something right.

That's one of them, Silver Blondie. Plenty more secrets where that came from.

Thank you.

 3 years ago  

I saw that too late but knew you'd understand, blame the grey/silver hairs!
Funny how the awful riots brought some business our way, we're really busy again but mostly business bookings. Leisure guests are not keen to travel yet, but some have booked for the school holidays end Sept. Thank you for being YOU!