Memories of Beloved Things with my Heart./ Recuerdos de Cosas Queridas con mi Corazón.

in Silver Bloggers3 years ago

fotos de miami 082.jpg

Hello dear silver family. Today I invite you to open with me my beautiful memories of that first trip I made to the United States.

fotos de miami 085.jpg

This is the cover of my album that I bought in Miami to save all the photographs that I would take there, as a good photography lover. He is 40 years old with me and his photos are pretty good for the time he has.

I open the doors of my heart for you to immerse yourself in these precious memories as they are part of my Silver Hive Family.

fotos de miami 084.jpg

Each sheet of this album has a total of 6 photographs on each side, each photo is an invaluable memory that I treasure in this book and that, like many other personal things, I will share with you.

fotos de miami 078.jpg

I have always said that photography captures the best of our lives and keeps it for as long as we take care of it, which will be many years. We stop time in a photograph and a whole film of everything lived in it passes through our mind.

When I arrived in the United States, I was just 19 years old, I was studying the secretarial course, and by pure chance my mother selected me to go with her since my brother would undergo surgery and she needed help.

fotos de miami 072.jpg

In the Motel where I lived for 1 month there was a small kitchen, I loved that because there we could cook some delicious sandwiches and a lot of food that we bought in the supermarket. The place was small, with a bathroom, but it was very nice and nobody bothered us.

fotos de miami 071.jpg

I arrived in the month of October and all the stores already had Christmas decorations, that impressed me since I am a lover of that season and all the Christmas decorations. In the photos you can see my mom how she gets lost with the red decoration.

fotos de miami 070.jpg

fotos de miami 080.jpg

Among the trips we made to get to know the city, our first stop was the Miami Sea Acuarium. Beautiful place where they do a show with sea animals such as Orcas, Seals, Dolphins and where many came out wet from the water that the whales throw when they jump and dive into the water.

Here I am looking out of a window of this large fish tank at a huge fish that is impressive in size.

fotos de miami 074.jpg

We also visit the Serpentarium, a place where they handle snakes as a show, extract their venom and show us how to handle a large snake.

fotos de miami 073.jpg

I loved the visit to the Parrot Jungle, since I am a fan of parrots and there were all shapes and colors there such as cockatoos, macaws and they all juggled as a show.

Why do I treasure this trip in my heart?

There are things that stay anchored in a person's heart for any reason and this trip had many of them.

1.- It was my first plane trip alone.
2.- I knew how to cope very well in another country and with another language to mine
3.- They saved my brother from that tumor for which he suffered a lot and everything went very well.
4.- I got to know another super developed country and compare it with my country.
5.- I was able to practice English.
6.- I met new and very friendly people.

For many reasons I long to return to that country, I was able to stay and I did not. When things are fixed in my country and we can once again have the offices of the Embassy of the United States of America, I will try again to request my visa, which was denied when I requested it 6 years ago. Now he would have to travel to Colombia to apply.

Hopes are the last to be lost.

https://hive.blog/hive-106316/@hive-106316/blog-of-the-week-winners-and-new-theme-deadline-9-august-2021

hive-didver1.gif

Español:

Hola apreciada familia de plata. Hoy los invito a abrir conmigo mis hermosos recuerdos de ese primer viaje que hice a los Estados Unidos.

Esta es la portada de mi álbum que compré en Miami para guardar todas las fotografías que me tomaría allá, como buena amante de la fotografía. Tiene 40 años conmigo y sus fotos están bastante bien para el tiempo que tiene.

Les abro las puertas de mi corazón para que nos sumerjamos en estos preciados recuerdos ya que son parte de mi Hive Familia Plateada.

Cada hoja de este álbum tiene un total de 6 fotografías de cada lado, cada foto es un recuerdo invaluable que atesoro en este libro y que, como muchas otras cosas personales, compartiré con ustedes.

Siempre he dicho que la fotografía plasma lo mejor de nuestras vidas y lo guarda por todo el tiempo que lo cuidemos, que será muchos años. Detenemos el tiempo en una fotografía y por nuestra mente pasa toda una película de todo lo vivido en ella.

Cuando llegué a los Estados Unidos, apenas tenía 19 años, me encontraba estudiando el curso de Secretariado, y por pura casualidad mi mamá me seleccionó a mi para que fuera a acompañarla ya que a mi hermano le harían una cirugía y ella necesitaba ayuda.

En el Motel donde viví por 1 mes había una pequeña cocina, eso me encantaba porque allí podíamos cocinarnos unos ricos sándwich y mucha comida de la que comprábamos en el supermercado. El Lugar era pequeño, con un baño, pero era muy agradable y nadie nos molestaba.

Llegué en el mes de Octubre y ya todas las tiendas tenían la decoración de navidad, eso me impactó ya que soy amante de esa temporada y de todos los adornos de navidad. En las fotos se puede ver a mi mamá como se pierde con la decoración de color rojo.

Entre las salidas que hicimos para conocer la ciudad, nuestra primera parada fue el Miami Sea Acuarium. Hermoso lugar donde hacen todo un show con los animales del mar como Orcas, Focas, Delfines y donde muchos salieron mojados por el agua que lanzan las ballenas al saltar y sumergirse al agua.

Aquí estoy mirando por una ventana de esta gran pecera un enorme pez que es impresionante su tamaño.

También visitamos el Serpentarium, un lugar donde manejan serpientes como show, extraen su veneno y nos muestran cómo manejar una gran serpiente.

La visita al Parrot Jungle me encantó, ya que soy fanática de los loros y allí había de todas formas y colores como las cacatúas, guacamayos y todos hacían malabares como show.

Por qué atesoro este viaje en mi corazón ?

Hay cosas que se quedan ancladas en el corazón de una persona por cualquier motivo y este viaje tuvo muchos de ellos.

1.- Fue mi primer viaje en avión sola.
2.- Me supe desenvolver muy bien en otro país y con otro idioma al mio.
3.- A mi hermano lo salvaron de ese tumor por el que sufría mucho y todo salió muy bien.
4.- Pude conocer otro país super desarrollado y compararlo con mi país.
5.- Pude practicar el Inglés.
6.- Conocí gente nueva y muy amable.

Por muchas razones añoro volver a ese país, pude quedarme y no lo hice. Cuando las cosas se arreglen en mi país y podamos volver a tener las oficinas de la Embajada de los Estados Unidos de América volveré a intentar para pedir mi visa, cosa que me fue negada cuando la pedí hace 6 años. Ahora tendría que viajar a Colombia para solicitarla.

Las esperanzas son las últimas que se pierden.

![WhatsApp Image 2020-07-14 at 5.37.49 PM.jpeg]
()

Sort:  

Congratulations @isabelpena! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 40000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 45000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the August 1st Hive Power Up Day
 3 years ago  

Looks like you had a wonderful trip to USA. Hope that your brother is doing well now.

He is wonderfully well off his operation. Thank God he didn't suffer any more from that. Thanks for your wishes and for stopping by my blog @positivesteem


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

What a treasure to still have that photo album, and even better that your memories of that trip is now stored forever on Hive. I love how you put it @isabelpena :

We stop time in a photograph and a whole film of everything lived in it passes through our mind.

Thank you so much for sharing this awesome #bow with us🌻

Thank you to you for your support.

 3 years ago  Reveal Comment

Sweet sweet kitty.