The unforgettable childhood./ La inolvidable niñez.

in Silver Bloggers3 years ago

image.png

Source: Carlos Macías - Unsplash.

It does not matter the problems you had when you were a child, we do not know that when we are small because it is more of the concern of the grown-ups.

Although the child is very knowledgeable, he has a mission to fulfill and that is to play, do mischief and begin to form the character he will have for when he is an adult.

Tell me if it has not happened to you, that you suddenly remember things that you thought you had forgotten? Or do you get smells that remind you of things from your childhood? It happens to me that every time I smell a new doll, that smell of ule brings back many memories of my childhood.

My mother always took us to a restaurant on the shore of the beach and she says that I always stood on the shore to watch the waves, I remember a fruit that we always ate and that I still don't know what it is called. I have the smell in my memories and from time to time it comes to my mind.

I also remember one day we went out and took a bus and it was missing a glass in the back, as there were no more seats we had to sit there. It occurred to my sister to stick her head out of the window and when she wanted to sit down, the edge of the window knocked over a headdress that she was wearing on her head, I remember it was white because we were coming from church. Our fright was because of what my mom would tell her. We are not wrong, the scolding was great.

How sorry I am that my mother did not have photos of our childhood, it is not easy to walk with 4 children of almost the same age walking down the street. He says that he moved a lot and that is why the few he had were lost.

But many photographs come to my mind, it is as if I have an album in my memory and from time to time their images arrive. One of my favorite games was riding a tree and my brothers' was getting inside a tire and rolling it with me.

Although in my house there were not many toys, there was a lot of imagination to play my 6 brothers and I. We didn't even have a television, just a radio and my mother listened to that with the novels and music, while we played with sand, with trees or with whatever came to mind, healthily, it was a great childhood.

hive-didver1.gif

Español:

No importa los problemas que se tengan cuando eras niño, eso no lo sabemos cuando estamos pequeños porque es más preocupación de los grandes.

Aunque el niño sea muy entendido, tiene una misión que cumplir y es la de jugar, hacer travesuras y comenzar a formar el caracter que tendrá para cuando sea adulto.

Díganme ustedes si no les ha pasado, que de repente recuerdan cosas que creían olvidadas ? O te llegan olores que te traen a la memoria cosas de tu niñez ? A mi me sucede que cada vez que huelo a una muñeca nueva, ese olor a ule me trae muchos recuerdos de la niñez.

Mi mamá siempre nos llevaba a un restaurante a orillas de la playa y dice que yo siempre me paraba en la orilla a mirar las olas, yo de eso recuerdo una fruta que siempre comíamos y que todavía no se cómo se llama. Tengo el olor en mis recuerdos y de cuando en cuando llega a mi mente.

También recuerdo un día que salimos y tomamos un autobús y le faltaba un vidrio en la parte trasera, al no haber más puestos nos tocó sentarnos allí. A mi hermana se le ocurrió sacar la cabeza por la ventana y cuando se quiso sentar, el borde de la ventana le tumbó un tocado que llevaba en su cabeza, recuerdo que era blanco porque veníamos de la iglesia. Nuestro susto era por lo que le diría mi mamá. No nos equivocamos, el regaño fue grande.

Cuanto lamento que a mi mamá no le hayan quedado fotos de nuestra niñez, no es fácil andar con 4 niños de casi la misma edad andando por la calle. Dice que se mudó mucho y que por eso las pocas que tenía se le perdieron.

Pero a mi me llegan muchas fotografías a la mente, es como si tuviera un álbum en mi memoria y de vez en cuando llegan sus imágenes. Uno de mis juegos favoritos era montarme en un árbol y el de mis hermanos era meterme dentro de un neumático y hacerlo rodar conmigo adentro.

Aunque en mi casa no había muchos juguetes había mucha imaginación para jugar mis 6 hermanos y yo. No teníamos ni siquiera televisor, solo un radio y ese lo escuchaba mi mamá con las novelas y la música, mientras que nosotros jugábamos con arena, con árboles o con lo que se nos ocurriera, sanamente, fue una gran niñez.

WhatsApp Image 2020-07-14 at 5.37.49 PM.jpeg

Sort:  

well, I think you had a wonderful childhood.
The scolding and discipline has molded us into the values we uphold today.
children of these days can't ever understand the fun we had during our days.
Technology was not so rampant, I remember some of my childhood days too
I played so much on the streets and in school.

mothers are valuable

Yes - today's kids and their gazillions of toys, bright and shiny, plastic and battery operated: in contrast to our primitive last-century childhoods, which generation is impoverished? Our grandchildren show us how well they can entertain themselves outdoors. Sticks and leaves come to life in their hands. They build things, they pretend things. Never hear them say "I'm bored." An empty cardboard box entertains them more than the toy that came in it.
@isabelpena, I love this post! "The smell of a new doll" - and so many other smells that bring back childhood. Also, NO PHOTOS - but you have the images inside your head. In my childhood, the cost of buying film and paying to develp pictures was second only to the TIME it took to snap photos. Five daughters and a handful of black and white snapshots. Thanks to digital cameras, I have literally THOUSANDS of images of our children.

Thank you for a lovely collection of memories, Isabel!

Good for you, you have many photos to remember @carolkeano, thank you for your kind words and for commenting on my blog.

well said...
i won't lie.
I miss the peace of mind back then.
it's almost as if it's hard to get fresh air now

Yes, @buttonn, I'm sure we have more to remember than children today, they only play online using a phone or a computer. our childhood was the best, I am very sorry for my grandchildren. Thank you for comment my post.

 3 years ago  

When we remember our childhood, there are both sweet and bitter memories. Thanks for sharing.

Thank to you for your comment.

 3 years ago  

I also took part in the BOW, check it out when you are free.

I see you had 6 brothers, I can just imagine how busy they would have kept you, no need for fancy toys and electronics back in those days!
Thank you for joining this week's #bow.

Yes, one of the anecdotes that I did not tell is that when my mother was looking for a culprit, she called us all in line to tell her who it was, if she did not give us a strap on each one. We paid just for sinners.

Yes, a favourite memory of mine is also playing cowboys and indians in the garden when we had no television and cellphones and people played a lot - especially outside

This is my friend @pandamama. A beautiful childhood that I always remember for its smells, one of them is that of wet earth. Spectacular.

Too true @isabelpena