Today was a special day, I hope it was also for you / Hoy fue un día especial, espero que también lo haya sido para ti

in Silver Bloggers3 years ago

Today we celebrate Mother's Day here in Venezuela, but this day is not celebrated everywhere. We know that Mother's Day is every day, but that we take a special day is wonderful. It is the day you spend to buy a gift for your mother, your aunt or the person who takes that role in your life.

dia de las madres 2021, semeruco, comida, varios 186.jpg

I have not felt like this for a long time, the emotion was from the morning when I woke up. I got ready to go to church, you have to dedicate time to God too. There in the church they surprised us with a small detail for all the mothers, it was something different and the magic of love between people was felt.

dia de las madres 2021, semeruco, comida, varios 170.jpg

When I returned from church, my sister, who is my neighbor, had breakfast for me. It had been a long time since I had enjoyed a tequeño and an empanada with coffee with milk. It's like many times we have breakfast in my city.

dia de las madres 2021, semeruco, comida, varios 177.jpg

My family likes to celebrate together, making a meal to share, with a cake and drinks. Then we stay talking about many things while we rest the feast. When a lot of people come (the whole family is not there) we always make pasticho since it is very productive and full. A piece of pasticho, white salad and bread, along with a piece of cake as a dessert made by all of us.

dia de las madres 2021, semeruco, comida, varios 197.jpg

When my niece arrived with the cake it made me very excited, better than the whole meeting and better than the tasty food we shared. When she arrived she hugged me and asked for my blessing, for the first time in our lives, it was something that I shouted with emotion and I thanked her for that.

dia de las madres 2021, semeruco, comida, varios 189.jpg

Many say that this day is like any other and that it is the same as the other days, but everything is in the magic that happens to you and the things that come your way. Miracles exist and we have to be vigilant to observe them. My day today was excellent, full of new things and emotions. I hope something the same or better has happened to you. Miracles exist if you believe them. HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY TO EVERYONE AT HIVE.

hive-didver6.gif

Versión en Español:

Hoy celebramos el día de las madres aquí en Venezuela, pero no en todas partes se celebra el día de hoy. Sabemos que el día de las madres es todos los días, pero que tomemos un día en especial es maravilloso. Es el día que te dedicas a comprar un regalo para tu mamá, tu tía o la persona que tome ese rol en tu vida.

Desde hace mucho tiempo no me sentía así, la emoción fue desde la mañana cuando me levanté. Me dispuse a ir a la iglesia, hay que dedicarle tiempo a Dios también. Allí en la iglesia nos sorprendieron con un pequeño detalle para todas las madres, fue algo distinto y se sintió la magia del amor entre las personas.

Al regresar de la iglesia, mi hermana, que es mi vecina, tenía un desayuno para mi. Hacía mucho tiempo que no disfrutaba de un tequeño y una empanada con café con leche. Es como muchas veces desayunamos en mi ciudad.

A mi familia le gusta celebrar juntos, haciendo una comida para compartir, con una torta y bebidas. Luego nos quedamos hablando de muchas cosas mientras reposamos la comilona. Cuando viene mucha gente (no está la familia completa) siempre hacemos pasticho ya que es muy rendidor y llena bastante. Un trozo de pasticho, ensalada blanca y pan, junto a un trozo de torta como postre elaborado por todas nosotras.

Cuando mi sobrina llegó con la torta me hizo emocionar mucho, mejor que toda la reunión y mejor que la sabrosa comida que compartimos. Al llegar ella me abrazó y me pidió la bendición, por primera vez en nuestras vidas, fue algo que grité de emoción y le di las gracias por eso.

Muchos dicen que este día es como cualquier otro y que es igual a los otros días, pero todo está en la magia que a ti te suceda y de las cosas que se te presenten. Los milagros existen y tenemos que estar pendientes para observarlos. Mi día hoy fue excelente, lleno de cosas nuevas y emociones. Espero que a ti te haya pasado algo igual o mejor. Los milagros existen si tú lo crees. FELIZ DÍA DE LAS MADRES PARA TODOS EN HIVE.

WhatsApp Image 2020-07-14 at 5.37.49 PM.jpeg

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

Sounds like you had a great Mother's Day, very happy for you Isabel! Ours was a quiet one as Mom's ankle is stopping her from getting mobile again so we stayed at home, we usually go to my brother's house for a family celebration.
We blessed to still have my mother with us though, she'll be 90 in Sept!
Have a wonderful week @isabelpena 🤗

Yes dear, I had. Happy Mother´s Day to you friend. The few of us who remain in the country always go to where my mother is to share with her, Wow 90 is a gist of God, my mother has 82. Good for us, for have they with us.

 3 years ago  Reveal Comment

Hello my sweet kitty.