You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Jiffy Pop ! A Blast From The Past

I believe popcorn is nearly a universal snack.... don't you?

My older sisters husband likes it, but he doesn't like salt on his, only butter. WHAT ??? Popcorn without salt is not a finished product. LOL

When I add salt, (which on this kind and some microwave ones you don't need to because they have included it in the oil)... I would sprinkle a little, then shake the popcorn around in the bowl and add some more. I do melted butter the same way if I use it.

Dance to the popping.... I don't think I have ever done that.... but maybe next time 😄

Sort:  

Haha!! Lots of fast dancing movements with all that popping. It certainly is a universal snack. Ever been to the movies on an already full stomach? Though full, the smell of the popcorn just gets you. At the movies I do I mix of salty and caramel. That gets me popping. 😂🤣

Never had caramel at the movies. Haven't been to one in a few years. Use to, if I knew I was going near the early or late evening hours, I would not eat before I went and would let that giant bucket of buttered popcorn be my meal. Otherwise, I was probably going to want some anyway.

Just can't beat that movie popcorn !

🤣Haha!!! Can’t beat it at all. 🍿