You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Fragile is Life

in Silver Bloggerslast year

Thank you Fiona, it's been going on for a couple of weeks now, making all kinds of excuses but then it got really bad over the weekend with fluid build-up in the lungs & getting chest pain during hardly any exertion! He had an appointment for a checkup on the 8th only, but our GP arranged his admittance through the cardio. I could have called my nephew but he's constantly faced with trauma in the ER, so I don't like troubling him, even though I know he won't mind.
We really need to listen when our body tells us something is wrong!
Take care of yourself too, and don't work too hard, give yourself a break💕

Sort:  

I am so glad it's resolved itself. I'm sure he's (and you!) are feeling better now!

I am so planning a break in February/March. Not only is it my birthday, but we have a wedding - in Cape Town. I'm trying to get my head around that all! Right now, I'm more than grateful for paying work and the prospects of more.