You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Day I Lost My Son

in Silver Bloggers2 years ago

I am so very sorry and saddened by your loss @kaazoom, I cannot even begin to imagine how one copes with a loss of a child. Your son was a handsome young man and his kindness shines through in the photos.
I hope you don't mind me sharing my thoughts but I do believe that you will see your David again one day, but even if you believe that it cannot take away the pain. The worst thing in my mind to happen to anyone is to lose a child. my thoughts are with you and your family, I'm sure the pain never goes away.
You've got me crying, looking at the videos, especially the last 2.
Thank you for sharing this for our #bom, it is a lovely tribute to your son.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Thank you. Both my wife and I do have a faith, so we believe we will see him again. I would have written about some of the struggles and questioning I went through regarding my faith after losing David, but I didn't want to come across as being preachy. Although that is very much a part of the story. I originally wrote a very long piece on the now defunct Squidoo website about losing David not many months after we lost him, where I worked through some of the issues. I regularly used to get people write to me who were going through the same thing. However the article got lost when Squidoo disappeared.