Stranger Than A Silverfish

in Silver Bloggers2 years ago (edited)

LifeOfASilverfish.jpg


The Call for this Blog of the Week (#BoW), all the notes and infos to join this silvery pleasure, you'll find by clicking on this text!


Stranger Than Fiction

The Apple Jack Chapter

They think i'm asleep, good. I continue lurking on what stranger things these people in our living room are doing. What's with all the little glasses? They fill them with water(?) all the time, then klink them together and whoop shwoop into their mouth. I need to know what all this is about...

Finally they get up and leave the room, my time to act. I move from under my cover and approach the small table. Lots of stuff on it, chips, bread, cheese, sausages and these little glasses they used earlier. Good, some of them are not empty yet. How did they do it? Ah, never mind i just finish what's in it...

The first was like "hmmm-kinda-smells-like-apple" good, burned a bit but hey, i can take that. I liked it good enough that i continued to empty all the leftovers. Then i heard my parents saying good-bye to friends at the door. Quick, quick there is another glass on the other side of the saloon-table.

"DAAAAANNN, what are you doing, oh my god, nooooooo....!" my mom screamed in panic, running towards me to keep me from drinking the last little glass. Nope, i was quicker and finished what was left in the eight shot glasses of some fine applejack. Mom and Dad started shouting at each other while i started to feel kind of dizzy. I guess i just learned that applejack is not for three and a half year old buggers like me.

It was one of that nights i sleeped "save & sound" without the need to wake up and cry me a river like usual. Not sure my parents did sleep well though?!


babAlc.jpg

source picture worked with GIMP


So, i've been drunken for the first time with only three years old, to me at least, this is the reason i never really liked alcohol since. Until today i prefer water, coffee or tea. Don't get me wrong, i like to drink a glass of wine with dinner or going for a good night out with friends and have some Guinness. But that is just occasionally!

Conclusion: May we should make 3 year olds drink more applejack to be sure they wont like any alcohol later in life... 😬


Peace Love and Silverness

BTW - i'm the Dude

i do what i want, when i want and how i want


♫ ☕ ❤️ 😊 😃 😂 😎 😁 😉 ❤️ ☕ ♫


dudeSilver.jpeg

terminal_logo_200_silver.png
ComeForCrypto.png
SiBlo_Logo_1.png

Sort:  

Hi,

I have to admit, in the first few seconds of reading I really assumed you were telling the story from the perspective of a real silverfish, the little critters that regularly hide somewhere under surfaces and come out as soon as the humans are gone. HaHa!!! I was still like, wow, what an unusual narrative!" But then I understood that it was a toddler. Also a very good move to change the perspective. Very entertaining and it takes the sour moral out of it, which you hear so often. Thank you for not doing that.

It immediately reminded me of my ex-brother-in-law who, when I was about fifteen, offered me some of his cognac when I saw him drinking it and asked if I could have a taste. He was very generous with me, so generous that I drank not just one glass, but several. Which gave me the worst hangover of all my young years the next day and I was still dizzy and nauseous all day. I never touched the stuff again and since then I don't even like to smell it. His lesson was hugely successful and taught me something. If he had forbidden it or given me the finger, .... well, you know the rest.

Greetings!

Very entertaining and it takes the sour moral out of it, which you hear so often. Thank you for not doing that.

This means a lot to me, since i "train" myself to get rid of the sourness in all the communications... lots of work sometimes. Hehehe, yep, i guess you had a similar experience 😎. Thank you much for you passing by and leaving this excellent comment. "Moin Moin" btw...

i "train" myself to get rid of the sourness in all the communications...

Then I am really pleased to meet you!
Next to sourness comes moral self righteousness in my list of avoidances. HaHa :D - really hard to overcome ones own bad habits.

Moin Moin? Du bist deutsch?
Toll!

Herzliche Grüße!

Yeah, the pleasure is mine and i agree, to me the work on oneself is even one of the hardest things to do.
Nicht nur, ich bin erstgeborener Schweizer einer irish, polnisch, deutschen Familie und heute lebe ich in Frankreich... 😏

 2 years ago  

Oh boy! Lol! You must have had a good sleep after that @mondoshawan. Children are amazing. Thank you for sharing

Hehehe, definitely. As the story goes i was a child crying all nights until 4 years old... i guess that night i didn't! 🙃

Parents cannot blame box wine and box cold drink being muddled up either as per chance happened with a nephew.

Perhaps just inquiring minds of little ones, it has a tap or is in a glass taste it, why not?

Do you remember this incident or is it something related to you when older, always fun to know how young a person is able to go back.

hahaha, yep some sort of mix up i remember too... that was funny.

nope, that story was told for years in the fam and by the friends "involved"... first thing i can remember was about a year later. another story for another day, maybe... hehe

thanks a lot for you passing by... much appreciated!

Tipsy toddler had a toot, now many years later finds it a hoot!

There you go a line for you to remember, my nephew literally could not walk either, as an adult has never touched alcohol, perhaps some method in the madness?

!WINE


Hi @joanstewart, You Do Not Have Enough WINEX Tokens To Make Another Successful Call.
Please Stake More WINEX Tokens.
(We Will Not Send This Error Message In Next 24 Hrs).

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.420

😆 yeah, sounds like... hahaha

LOL. that's sooo funny, I can just imagine your parents' consternation, they certainly would not have slept as soundly as you! Lovely #bow Silverfish!

hehehe, i heard my dad had to stay in the living room that night... 😁

Haha! Loved this story of your tipsy toddler days! 😁

 2 years ago (edited) 

untitled.gif

I grayscaled our new logo for you 😁

Sometimes i'm not sure if i actually should be afraid of you... 😁
Thanks, done and done...

Aye, this kinda 'forced' me to sign back in after (2 months?) only to leave you a comment and... “What a story!” :smirk:

!discovery 20

Love you Bro... hehe😎


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @stayten on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

That was so easy to read, the words fluently aligning in a neat stream and effortlessly sketching images in the mind's eye!
From the very first paragraph it's clear that the reader is assigned with a child perspective for this brief literary experience. "They think i'm asleep, good. I continue lurking on what stranger things these people in our living room are doing. What's with all the little glasses? They fill them with water(?) all the time, then klink them together and whoop shwoop into their mouth. I need to know what all this is about..." The situation is completely clear and we can all recall at least a couple of memories from our childhood when the adult guests have left and there is that brief "after the battle" scenery in the living room where the entertainment happened. And then Mom comes and hides the "evidence" :)
One thing I want to add to the raised subject about "liking" or "not liking" to drink alcohol - in most of the cases the "liking" of alcohol is not taste-related. Many behaviors are not related to conscious choices or decisions. There are many deep rooted reasons why people self-harm. Different subject, but definitely interesting and worth exploring.

There are many deep rooted reasons why people self-harm. Different subject, but definitely interesting and worth exploring.

Yep, that is absolutely right... i've seen that many times in my long years behind the bar! Thanks a lot Laura for passing by. This is much appreciated!

So that's the secret for them to sleep peacefully through the night 😂, what a funny picture, but it makes me doubt whether it's a true story or fiction.🤔😉 @mondoshawan

😌 Thanks a lot for passing by SantaCruz. This is much appreciated!

I believe that if it is true and you slept very relaxed that night, how well you told it, now I want to know the truth.

👻 Stranger Than Fiction... 😌

 2 years ago  

You had EIGHT SHOTS?! Wouldn't that kill a three year old?! I think it would be very bad even for me. Maybe it was a good thing, because you drink so little now.

😁 not full glasses... just not completely empty! if i would guess the quantity it would be around one "full" maybe two...

Congratulations @mondoshawan! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - Winners List
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2021 - Become an Orca!

Congratulations @mondoshawan! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 1 badge.
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - Winners List
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2021 - Become an Orca!