#Bow entry "Memories of things dear to the heart"

in Silver Bloggers3 years ago

whatsapp_image_2021_07_31_at_15.14.23.jpeg
With my son and daughter at Lee's graduation

I have some wonderful memories of my children and they are certainly dear to my heart.

It's amazing how certain things stick out in your mind and those memories are there forever. Perhaps this is because we share the stories so often.

I'll start with one very special memory that I have of my firstborn son Jack. He was in his matric year and having a piano lesson with his polish teacher Ewa Chonjaki. She was a blessing beyond blessing and the best teacher this world has ever known.

It was a cold day and I arrived at the school hall to fetch Jack. He was playing the piano and Ewa, dressed in a beautiful camel coat and boots with a scarf and a cap covering her hair. She looked like a model who had stepped out of Vogue magazine and with her hands in her pockets she was walking around in a dream status listening to her pupil play. I was transfixed and mesmerised at the sight of this and it has stayed with me all my life,

It was like a scene out of a movie.

My other son Lee also blessed me immensely when he won a cup at a guitar competition. I was so very proud of him.

Lee is also the only member of our family who graduated at a University in Cape Town South Africa. An exceptionally proud day for all of us. He got a Bsc degree in Property Development

whatsapp_image_2021_07_31_at_15.14.26_1_.jpeg
With Jack, my oldest and Lee and Eden - and Eden and Lee's Dad, Richard

Some more photographs - With DadWith his brother
whatsapp_image_2021_07_31_at_15.14.25.jpeg

and a very proud sister
whatsapp_image_2021_07_31_at_13.01.19.jpeg

Also a musical memory - my daughter Eden was playing in a concert in CapeTown South Africa and she played a piece by Debussy which was 5 minutes long and the entire hall was dead silent - not even a cough and she played it perfectly. Afterwards, we went to a restaurant in Stellenbosch that had a four-piece band playing and they had a grand piano. We asked if Eden could play for them and they reluctantly let her sit at the piano with the top closed. After just a minute of playing there, their eyes were wide open and they opened up the piano. It was a cold day and we were standing there by a fire with a glass of wine and again this was a momentous time in my life.

My photographs are all in storage so in this post I can't show you early photographs of Eden or Jack with the music teacher.

Used @ecency for posting

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing these precious memories with us @pandamama; you really have a special close relationship with your children!
Please don't forget to drop the post link in the announcement blog.
Silver-Blond Lizzie

Thank you friend - hope I've posted in the right place

Wonderful memories!

Thank you Fiona - yes memories are so precious. As a family we decided we would give memories to each other as gifts instead of something physical. So much better.

 3 years ago  

All the best to you and your family. You must be very proud of your children.

I surely am - thanks for reading my post