A day of beauty.

in Silver Bloggers2 years ago (edited)

Oh yes, it was a lovely and bright morning in the sun.
014.jpg

The early morning vineyard cleaners went out on their cleaning shift. A squad of wild Guinea Fowls that Mother nature feeds.

I will show you some beautiful sights in here on a bright sunny morning.
We love coming out to this wine farm as this one runs right up to the mountains and there is a world of wildlife in the place. I can only imagine what it would be like to live in the houses beyond the vineyard in the first picture. Unfortunately, it will never happen for us as the homes are way too expensive for us. But nothing prevents us from showing you the beauty that can be seen all over both big and small.
Come and look.

Here below the cleaning staff were gathering for their shift before they went out into the vineyard. They are all independent volunteers.
009.JPG

A lovely open air restaurant with a mountain at the back.
042.JPG

And now, for the small beauties.

063.JPG

064.JPG

061.JPG

074.JPG

Not too bad is it?
The best thing is to sit for coffee at the open air restaurant and to ponder life and what it is that we do and think about life. The beauty of the scenes plays a background in one's thoughts and we can only wonder what went wrong in this world. Grumpy souls abound and one has to be very careful nowadays in what you say and do, as critics are hiding behind every bush. Not constructive criticism, but rather to try and shoot one down.

One only has to look at the popular social sights to see a wheelbarrow full of arguments and snide remarks. This is one of the reasons why I stopped visiting the social media sights. Most of the arguments are total rubbish and not worth spending any thoughts on.
Beauty is in the eyes of the beholder.

And That's All Friends.

Photos by Zac Smith-All Rights Reserved.

Camera: Canon Powershot SX70HS Bridge camera.

Thank you kindly for supporting a post on behalf of @papilloncharity

Sort:  

Hi @papilloncharity
You really showed us beautiful pictures. The shooting angles are also very good.

Are the turkeys there wild or are they being kept on purpose and are they hanging around there?

 2 years ago  

Hi @justbabybee

Thank you and the turkeys are in fact Guinea fowls.

Yes, they are wild and they hang around because there is plenty of food for them.

 2 years ago  

Are the vineyard keepers Guinea Fowl? I assume they don't take their payment in grapes later in the year! Lovely scenery and flowers too.

 2 years ago  

Yes they are and at times many wild geese also come in to eat the snails.
Nope, they don't eat grapes.
Thank you and glad that you liked the photos.

!PIZZA

it's a beautifull photos

 2 years ago  

Thank you kindly.

 2 years ago  

Beautiful to see the Guinea Fowls wandering around, minding their business hehehe 😁
Stunning views, and the small precious things too, flowers and insects.
Thanks for sharing @papilloncharity 😁👋🏻 Enjoy your day!

 2 years ago  

Thank you and they don't work for a boss 😉
Sounds to me like you enjoyed the post and thank you again.

!PIZZA

 2 years ago  

They sure don’t hehe 😉
I did @papilloncharity 😎 you are welcome!
!PIZZA

There is nothing better than sitting out in the open air restaurants sipping coffee and watching the diners have their meals;)

 2 years ago  

Nothing better I agree, but instead of watching the diners, I rather watch for birds that come in to sit in trees around the restaurant.

!BEER


Hey @tengolotodo, here is a little bit of BEER from @papilloncharity for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
littlebee4 tipped papilloncharity (x1)
@johannpiber(11/15) tipped @papilloncharity (x24)
papilloncharity tipped littlebee4 (x1)
papilloncharity tipped kaazoom (x1)
papilloncharity tipped imam-samudra (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

So many little vineyard cleaners, and the look very busy ... or hungry 😉

Lovely post and images as always, Zac, and you are very right, much is going wrong in our world. All these bad and greedy people should stop for a moment, have a look at the beauty of Mother Nature and listen to what she's trying to tell us since ages.


!WINE makes a delicious dinner with !PIZZA :)
!invest_vote

 2 years ago  

Oh yes and they know where to find much food, that's why their numbers are increasing 😉

Just a heads up, we are having a power cut now at 6pm Hannes 😥

The 30s, 40s and 50s were all such slower years, but then mankind discovered "progress" and look in what a state the world is in now. Instead of progress we have regressed and all because of race after quick profits. So many examples exist to show our regression and another casualty was the appreciation and care of nature. Really sucks methinks.

Cheers and thanks.

And they mean food to, I believe - so it's kind of a win win situation 😉

I'll also have a power cut in a couple of minutes, just have a look at Twitter, because I haven't been there in the past days, and then I'll turn the Internet off for today.

So many more people are in nature since the pandemic began and they all appreciate nature, but they don't know that soon there will be nothing anymore to appreciate because they leave all their garbage there when they go home.


Maybe you like a !PIZZA fresh from the Oven 😋
!invest_vote

 2 years ago  

Yep, free labor for the wine farmer 😉

Lucky guy as you can control your own power cuts. We now have 2 per day over the weekend and so that means that we will lose 5 hours of power in total per day.

Littering makes my blood boil and I simply cannot understand why people cannot be responsible.
They teach the effects of littering at school but the lazy ones just don't care.
Why anyone want to do this in the photo is sheer madness.
090

Cheers and thanks.

Yep, I just switch the computer off whenever I want 😉

People think that their little piece won't matter, but what they don't think is that millions and billions of people think that way. This tire isn't a small piece though.


Maybe you like a !PIZZA fresh from the Oven 😋
!invest_vote

 2 years ago  

Hahaha, the power supplier switches my computer off whenever he wants 😫

Can you believe that I saw a beach truck that was towing a trailer full of old tires obviously collected at the many river mouth inlets on the long stretch of beaches. So very sad to see.

Cheers and thanks.

That's not the best way to keep the computer healthy 😅

Just drive here at the tourist routes and you will find anything, from tires to refridgerators and worse ... very sad indeed.


Maybe you like a !PIZZA fresh from the Oven 😋
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

 2 years ago  

Good afternoon Hannes,

they seem to have invaded the field and long last that I have seen so many together. I hope that they continue to breed 🤞

I am not so sure that they will stop to smell the roses my friend. Greed is an incurable condition and it is always accompanied by the tears of losses. A totally different world than ours my friend.

Cheers and thanks.

Good evening Zac,

it's evening and although I have had a nap I'm still tired from my nightshift and am looking forward to my bed 💤

Yep, I understand what you're saying, and it's not my world either.


Have a !PIZZA from me, served with !LUV
!invest_vote

 2 years ago  

Good evening Hannes,

We are in some serious trouble here my friend, as now we had 4v power cuts today and they warn that we might have more with longer hours off. So I have to dodge between them to get my posts in.

Was going to mention that you would enjoy 4 naps during the power cuts now in my second post, but decided not to as it might show others how lazy you are 🤣 !LOLZ

In answer to your reply I think that you will love it in South Africa as you would be able to take 4 naps a day. And maybe even 6 naps if things get worse with the power cut situation 😉

Yes, you are right as I know that you think the same 😊

Cheers and thanks!

Why did the parents not like their son’s biology teacher?
He had skeletons in his closet.

Credit: marshmellowman
@johannpiber, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @papilloncharity
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
(1/8)

Good evening Zac,

that's really bad now. I can't remember that you have had so many power cuts per day. But as you say, the good thing would be to have a couple of naps in between. What would be if I moved to Africa because of the lovely naps between the power cuts and they fix all electricity problems? Then I would have a problem 😂 !LOLZ


Have a !PIZZA from me, served with !LUV
!invest_vote

 2 years ago  

Good evening Hannes,

we have just finished the latest power cut and I did my second post first before the replies now. Yes, it is hectic now with 4 power cuts per day, but as you know, I cannot sleep during daylight, so we go out during the power cut times. I have already got some lovely bird shots and also some beach shots.

Hahaha, you don't have to worry as the power will not get fixed in the next 20 years and by that time you will be in a state of semi sleep all day long. I think that you will be nearing 80 years old before the power might be fixed 🤣 !LOLZ

Cheers and thanks.

Did you hear about the cat who ate a ball of yarn?
She had mittens.

Credit: marshmellowman
@johannpiber, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @papilloncharity
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(1/8)

Good evening Zac,

I think at the moment I can sleep at any time of day - I just close my eyes, but I don't have the time for doing so 😂 !LOLZ

I am glad that they will not fix it so soon. That means that when I come I will always have an excuse to take a nap 😊


Have a !PIZZA from me, served with !LUV
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Why do they call it euthanasia?
It’s not like you’re getting any younger

Credit: reddit
@papilloncharity, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @johannpiber
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
(1/8)

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hi @johannpiber, You Do Not Have Enough WINEX Tokens To Make Another Successful Call.
Please Stake More WINEX Tokens.
(We Will Not Send This Error Message In Next 24 Hrs).

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.315


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

the photography is very beautiful and the colorful flowers are very beautiful thank you for sharing with us👍👍🙂

@tipu curator

 2 years ago  

Thank you and I am glad that you appreciate my work.

Thank you also for the tip and have a !PIZZA