A Happy Friday and a crazy wind.

in Silver Bloggers2 years ago

This was the last time that I saw a sign of the sun today at sunrise.
014.jpg

A warning was out that a cold front would land this afternoon with storm strength winds and rain.

It was stated that in some inland areas the wind speed is expected to blow at 80 kph. In fact the wind started to howl last night and it's screams through the trees near our window woke me at 2am this morning. So my day started great, as I had forgotten about the scheduled power cut at 4am and while I was busy on the PC the power switched off. I was in the process of setting up a post and needless to say, I lost it all. At 6:30 the power returned and this old PC was very angry with me for not preventing an abrupt halt to its efforts.
Soon we will have another power cut, but this time I will log off before it starts. What a life!

Any case, look how the wind played with the clouds late this afternoon.
039.JPG

046.JPG

062.JPG

Even difficult at times to remain steady in the windy gusts.
068.JPG

054.JPG

Finally a cloud exploding in the wind above the hills.
048.JPG

The 1st day of July is my mother's birthday and since we moved here in 2018 I have not been to her grave to decorate it with Protea flowers, as it was her favorite flowers. She died in 1981 in a car accident at the age of 51 and it was a terrible time for me. Yes, time goes on and one thing that I know is that she will remain in my heart forever.
So I think that it is fitting that today is a stormy day as it matches my emotions. May she rest in peace.

And That's All Friends.

Photos by Zac Smith-All Rights Reserved.

Camera: Canon Powershot SX70HS Bridge camera.

Thank you for supporting a post on behalf of @papilloncharity

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

 2 years ago  

A sincere thank you for the curation @bhattg and @indiaunited

The clouds around the sun become colorful at sunrise if the sky is clear or fair. Often red clouds are not seen. White and black clouds are always more visible. Red or colored clouds are always hidden from the eyes. Thank you very much for looking at the sky in today's society. There is no time to spend a busy day in the sky, the pictures have been great.

 2 years ago  

A great summary that you posted here and I am glad that you liked the pictures.

I love the intense colour in the first photo, Zac, but you know that I love such dramatic clouds even more 😀

Your mother has died at a much too young age, but she had enough time to raise you to a great person, my friend 😊


!WINE makes a delicious dinner with !PIZZA :)
!invest_vote

 2 years ago  

Good evening Hannes,

our power cut has just ended and now I have to do all of the replies.

I always think about you when I post that kind of photos 😊

It was my grandmother that raised us as my mom had to work in order to keep all of us alive.
Thank fully my granny was an angel 🙏

Cheers and thank you for the kind compliment.

Good evening Zac,

you're very welcome, my friend 😊
I hope you have had a lovely Sunday 🌞


Have a !PIZZA from me, served with !LUV
!invest_vote

 2 years ago  

Good evening Hannes,

Just came out of yet another power cut now and decided to answer you quickly because an early bed time tonight will leave me fresh for tomorrow.

We had a 3 quarter day of rain and then the sun briefly touched the mountains.
Who do you think that I was thinking of when I did my second post today? 🤣 !LOLZ

Cheers and thanks.

How do you turn a duck in to a singer?
Put it in the microwave until its Bill Withers.

Credit: basilmarples
@johannpiber, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @papilloncharity
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(2/8)

Good afternoon Zac,

the days are so tiring at the moment that I'm just not in the mood to turn the computer on at home, so my replies come even later this time, and after catching up with Twitter after replying, I will go offline again ... my way to have power cuts 😉 !LOLZ

I will have a look at your posts later, but I know that. you know what kind of landscapes I love 😊


Have a !PIZZA from me, served with !LUV
!invest_vote

 2 years ago  

Good evening my tired friend,

I will ask our witchdoctor to give me some energy and some anti-sleep pills.
He uses great parts of Hyenas and squirrels to make the energy pills and I am sure that it will keep you awake for 24 hours 🤣 !LOLZ

Thank you and yes, I do know 😉

Cheers and thanks.

Good morning Zac,

I'm fully awake and don't need no doctor, especially not this one 🤣🤣🤣 !LOLZ

I will try to reply during the day today - maybe this works better 😊


Have a !PIZZA from me, served with !LUV
!invest_vote

How much memory does a comedian's computer have?
Lots of gigglebytes!

Credit: reddit
@johannpiber, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @papilloncharity
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(1/8)

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Elevator jokes are the best
They just work on so many levels.

Credit: reddit
@papilloncharity, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @johannpiber
Did you know that $LOLZ is a Dividend Token too? Find out more at LOLZ Defi.
(1/8)

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Congratulations, @johannpiber You Successfully Shared 0.200 WINEX With @papilloncharity.
You Earned 0.200 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/3 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.250


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@johannpiber(2/15) tipped @papilloncharity (x7)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Congratulations @papilloncharity! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 1 badge.
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The 7th edition of the Hive Power Up Month starts today!
Hive Power Up Day - July 1st 2022
NFT for peace - Thank you for your continuous support