You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE HISTORY OF JACKIE O .............................. A #BoW CONTEST "What with your name?"

in Silver Bloggers3 years ago

What a story and what a lovely post Lady Jackie O'Silver.

Amazingly I was also 9 years old in 1963.
On the 6th of April 1652 a guy called Jan van Riebeeck arrived in "The Cape of Storms" with three ships to establish a settlement in South Africa and 302 years later I was born on the 6th of April. It's a long story but no space here.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jan_van_Riebeeck

Like I said, you have a wonderful ode to Jackie Kennedy here and your family also looks like a pleasant bunch. The @thebigsweed seems just as crazy as me and that sunset cruise and the few glasses of bubbly certainly must have made for some fond memories.

Well done, !LUV and !PIZZA

Sort:  
Connect

Trade


@farm-mom! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @papilloncharity.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/10)

 3 years ago  

Yum...thanks.

 3 years ago  

Hi there Sir Sterling Silver, so I guess we both are truly #silverbloggers. Works for me, I am happy to still be hanging around, doing my thing. Aren't we the lucky ones to still have our partners.
Jackie O was such a role model for me. She lived an incredible life . I still wear BIG sunglasses and am still referred to as Jackie O. It always make us both remember that weekend of fun.
Thanks for all your support, I hope things with you are going as well as expected, I understand everyday you face great challenges and you are in my prayers.

 3 years ago  

Hi Mrs. Jackie O" Silver, I agree that we are both legit #silverbloggers, but I fear that I am starting slowly, but surely to rust. Every time that I see one of those old rust buckets driving around at the beachfront, I am reminded about my own mortality 🤣

Yes, she was a legend and it is so nice of you to carry on with her traditions. Maybe soon you guys should have an exact repeat of that weekend?
Just watch that the husband doesn't jump off that rock again as we don't want to send him get well cards 🤣

Hope is our strength my friend and it has helped us over the years to endure. But one has to hope in the right force that is not of this world.

Thank you also for your kind support and prayers and you know that it is reciprocated.

Blessings, !LUV and !PIZZA

Connect

Trade


@farm-mom! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @papilloncharity.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/10)