You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Going Home

I always enjoy reading your posts and I am inspired by your spirit and strengths ♥️
Glad you got to reconnect with your family, connect is what makes life special and to know we not alone.

To build ourselves up, find our way home and to who we really are.
That I can relate to so much, life is full off tests and we go through things that sometimes makes us lost.
Fear... That is also something that noone should ever have to feel.

I am happy to have gotten to know you and I am happy to see you post and I know your experience can help others.

Keep smiling and always know...
You are never alone 🥰

Much love ♥️

Sort:  

Hello, lovely 🌸

Always makes me happy to see your beautiful face and hear your beautiful voice around here.

Someone said something like "sometimes you have to lose yourself, to find yourself."

I can't find who the original source was because so many people have said this in confirmation in a variety of different ways.

Hey... the greatest loneliness is being surrounded by people who don't "see" or "hear" you, right? Nothing more lonely than this! :/

And there are different kinds of family. And blood family doesn't necessarily mean soul family as well :) It think that learning to see and accept things as they really are clarifies things and prevents disappointment and hurt. Because expectations come with relationships too often and that is never a good thing in my experience. 👍

I'm headed back out into fuck knows where today. Tempted to settle and rest but I haven't found my place to do that quite yet. Yep. Bit of fear but we know each other well now so meh. And boy is this bed at my aunt's place comfortable! So dreading the lack of this again but it is what it is for now. I think it's worth it until I'm sure of where physical home actually is for the next bit.

It's nice not to have my stomach in knots every time I think of Cape Town though. It was good to return and deal with that. Head on! The only way out is through. But as we are ready!

You make me feel less alone :D

And simply reading those words does that. Isn't connection and care incredible???

Thanks for being you and I hope you're as kind and loving to yourself as you are to everyone else today. ❤️