You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Music to my Ears

Wells, cows are much more capable than that. In our culture it's believed that all God and Goddess (which is 330 million :)) reside in the tail of cow and if you have a cow at home, then they will take any hit that is supposed to come at you. I do have even personal experience, we had a cow, which probably was no less than a goddess. She delivered three females, and each of them on a specific holy day and even she died on a very holy day. People said, some thing very dangerous was coming at us and she took it over her. And we honestly felt that too as we had a very bad time going on that time - she saved us. I loved her so much because I was very close to her, taking all her care. For seven days I mourned , and cried - the saddest time of life so far. Whenever I go back to my native, I plan to bring up one. And if you do not know, feed these cute cows and show them your palms - they will put their tongues on it and that is the best medicine for any neurological disorder. Put a bit of jaggery if you need more message from their tongue, but these are some practices since ages, in our place.

Sort:  
 last year  

Actually, that is very interesting. I am familiar with some Hindu teachings, but, to be honest, not enough. This makes me want to read more into it, for my own knowledge.

Thank you.