You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Music to my Ears

I enjoyed your verbal ramblings. Autumn is my favorite time of year: cooler, but not yet icy; shorter days, but not yet ridiculously so; beautiful colors on the trees and brush; the satisfaction of wrapping up the garden; enjoying apple and pumpkin treats.

Sort:  
 last year  

Thank you! I do ramble a bit! Sorry! 😁

It is such a beautiful season, isn't it? I went up to the mountains because their leaves are turning colors sooner than ours! This is the perfect time of the year! My garden is mostly wrapped up, but I am enjoying the apple and pumpkin things.

I made a stuffed pumpkin! It was pretty delish!

How is life in the North? My family is already whining about the cold, although it was nice for a few days. When do you head off to the South? You love being a snowbird, don't you? :))

Thanks for stopping by and leaving your words!❤️

I would love to be a snowbird! So far I have only managed to visit my sister in Arizona for a few days in the winter, twice. It got cold and wet here last Friday, as forecast, and the air is definitely nippy. When the clouds lifted this afternoon I saw snow on the mountains. It's time.