Has the pandemic changed your future plans?

in Silver Bloggers3 years ago

Blanco Aflicción Naturaleza Cita Celebración Vida Tarjeta.png

Hello to all the Hive community and to my friends of the "Silver Bloggers" community❤. Today I will be sharing with you a very important topic that truly changed the lives of many people for better and for worse. Fortunately the pandemic so far has changed a lot of things about me and I feel that I am a very different Judith than I was at the beginning of 2020, therefore, I will tell you little by little if this pandemic changed in any way those future plans that most of us had pending.

1631310514822.jpg

When the pandemic began, I was very afraid to imagine that the virus would affect my family, therefore, the first few months we were very judicious in complying with all the regulations for prevention. Before the total paralyzation I had a thousand things to do daily among these: to give music classes, to go to different rehearsals, to go to concerts, to study at the university to finally arrive home exhausted at about 9:00 pm.

For me staying at home all day was something super rare since we usually left very early and arrived very late so we live somewhat removed from the city. When we started staying at home I decided to improve my vocal technique for singing and I created an exercise routine that has helped me a lot to achieve that goal, so I started to work a lot more on my voice.

I started to create much more musical content for my social networks so I could show my talent a little more, in addition, I set out to create valuable content for my virtual accessories store on Instagram with which I've been working for a while now. Now, focusing on the main question the pandemic did totally change the plans I had for my future as it gave me the time to develop some new skills that have made me grow as a professional and as a person in all areas.

Before I had a lot of faith to succeed in my main job in which I was paid very little and did not get to meet my basic needs, however, I realized that I invested a lot of time working for nothing. Many times I had to do the impossible to get to my work schedule and I had to walk to work, exposing myself to crime at all times, therefore, I put duty as a priority instead of my own health.

Thanks to pandemia I understood that the job I had was not worth so much effort, and that it is much better to try to create your own business little by little, therefore, my idea of continuing to work for the state disappeared completely. In my country Venezuela most people dream of emigrating from the country and start a new life in a country with many more possibilities, however, thanks to my venture I have changed a little that thought of leaving and try to continue betting on my country.

1631307330988.jpeg

Thanks to this time at home I have also become a full time content creator which for those who do not know refers to a person who creates content for different digital platforms such as Instagram, tik tok, YouTube and of course hive, which have helped me to be much more creative in the field of social networks, because of this I have been able to dedicate much more to my small jewelry business and thus in the future to grow and have greater possibilities to fulfill many more dreams. In addition, two years ago I did not think I could be a micro influencer with 27,300 followers on the tik tok platform, so my future will definitely be very different from what I imagined before.

Finally, my thinking, my essence and my way of seeing life changed completely after this world break. Today I have new priorities, I take more care of my health and I realized that to be successful you don't necessarily have to have a university degree. I understand that you can have many possibilities with a degree, however, it is not a guideline that defines you as a person nor should it devalue your virtues. I used to think that after finishing my university studies my life would be much better and I would begin to have a better economy, however, the reality is that none of this will happen if I do not strive every day to be the best person not only professionally but personally as a person.

1631310272415.jpeg

I hope that some of you will identify with my story and I only hope that you get everything that makes you happy. Remember that the pandemic brought us a lot of bad things, however, thanks to it many of us were able to reflect a little more to start that business we wanted so much, implement new healthy habits and many more things that would be positive for our lives. Thanks for reading and see you next time❤.

IMG_20210604_185508-removebg-preview.png

The photos were taken with my Redmi 9 phone

The images and the text separator were made by me in canva

If you liked it, leave me your opinion in the comments

Translator: @Deepl

20210621_171023_0000.png

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Many times I had to do the impossible to get to my work schedule and I had to walk to work, exposing myself to crime at all times, therefore, I put duty as a priority instead of my own health.

OH, been there. At my last "regular" job, which was at a hospital, I started work at midnight, and I don't drive, so I was walking to work. The security guard used to meet me on the corner every night. I am near the local "notorious" street where you might find drugs to buy or pick up a sex worker, and the hospital is right on that corner. One time I passed by a couple of ladies who were looking for work that way, and I just said, "hello" as I passed and they looked at me in my scrubs for work wondering what the heck was a nurse or something doing walking by them at midnight, ha ha.

I'm SO glad you are able to make a living doing safer things now! Congrats on your jewelry business and social media platforms! :)

!LUV

 3 years ago  

Thank you very much for sharing your experience!❤️ It's good to know that many people have also gone through the same thing and in one way or another have taken something positive from those experiences to then opt for something different. Best regards from Venezuela🇻🇪

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@soyjudith, you've been given LUV from @phoenixwren.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. LUV changes soon. (1/3)

Thank you for sharing...the pandemic had effect on every one.. both positive and negative...you were able to make use of the positive part...well done...

"In the dark moments, we can still find our light".
Your story affirms this.

Good to know you made so great use of the pandemic. Some of us weren't that lucky.

 3 years ago  

Thank you very much for your words! I hope you are doing great and best regards!❤️

Yes I am.
Thank you.