My dream retirement destination 🌴

in Silver Bloggers3 years ago

Tarjeta Animada Día de la Madre Manchas Creado a Mano Colorido.png

Hello to all the Hive community and especially to my friends of the "Silver Blogging" community❤️. Today we will be talking about a topic that had never crossed my mind but was very interesting to decipher, so without further ado today I will be sharing with you the "Retirement Destination of my Dreams".

IMG_20210604_185508-removebg-preview.png

When I was thinking about the topic of the week I couldn't help but think about the situation my country is going through, because, thanks to this, many elderly people nowadays go through a lot of work to be able to afford the basic needs of a household. I have personally seen how difficult it is for the elderly to live in peace this important stage in the life of a person, where the ideal would be to be in tranquility, comfort and enjoy with the family.

Another thing that reminded me of this topic is a news item I recently saw on social networks, where it was stated that an elderly grandmother had abandoned her granddaughters to go travel the world thanks to her retirement, which was one of her lifelong dreams. My first impression was a bit funny since there are people who plan for years what they will do in their retirement and others who suddenly change their plans at the last minute to live their dream.

In general I don't know in which of the two I will execute in my life, however, when I retire I would like to have fulfilled most of my dreams to be able to sustain not one, but several destinations around the world. I have always loved to travel, learn about new cultures and visit new places, however, I have not been able to do much because of the economic situation. I would like to visit Europe specifically Barcelona and eat a good pasta, go to the best places in the beautiful city of Panama, where I have part of my paternal family to eat all the cuisine that I have not tried and visit all its beaches, also to the United States to visit Orlando Florida specifically to Disney theme parks, which, by the way, this trip I hope to do long before my retirement.

barcelona-1892487_1920.jpg

Barcelona - España

SOURCE

19488093545_7210f1a3ca_o.jpg

Panama City

SOURCE

disney-2692578_1920.jpg

Disney Florida

SOURCE

Finally I would also like to venture to a super eccentric country like Dubai and spend a few incredible days walking around and eating whatever I want. Of course, just like the trip to Disney, I hope to have been able to travel all over my country Venezuela, which is also full of multiple attractions and to be able to give myself the pleasure of having completely known my country of origin.

7088660433_903ce93d66_o.jpg

Angel Falls - Venezuela

SOURCE

I believe that at this stage of life the most important thing is to be able to enjoy with peace of mind and fulfill all those goals that have been pending during the passing of time in order to continue having a full and happy life. Hopefully I will also be accompanied by my great companion to enjoy every moment together and remember every anecdote lived during my longed-for destinations. I hope you enjoyed this little trip as much as I did and I will see you in the next opportunity❤️.

1626749045258-01.jpeg

My boyfriend and I last July 19 on my birthday❤️

IMG_20210604_185508-removebg-preview.png

The photos were taken with my Redmi 9 phone

The images and the text separator were made by me in canva

If you liked it, leave me your opinion in the comments

Translator: @Deepl

20210621_171023_0000.png

Sort:  

Don't forget to put Chiang Mai, Thailand, on your list - one of the top 10 expat retirement destinations on the world. 😊 Let me know when you get here for a Hive catch up....

 3 years ago  

Thanks for mentioning it! Of course I'd love to! 🤩 Best regards from Venezuela 🇻🇪

 3 years ago  

I do hope all your dreams are fullfilled and I believe you can do it @soyjudith, lovely #bow entry✈

 3 years ago  

Thank you for your wishes❤️ great regards ☺️.

My older brother visited Venezuela and he said it was really beautiful

 3 years ago  

You are right, it is very nice! It's not because it's my home but it's full of amazing scenery. Best regards❤️

and to you too. Nice meeting you!

Dreams are what keep us all going. One day we all hope these dreams become a reality, and if they do we should dream again about new adventures.

 3 years ago  

That's right! you are so right. Thank you for those nice words and I send you greetings from Venezuela❤

Nice to make your acquaintance.

Congratulations @soyjudith! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 1000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

 3 years ago  

Oh you have some beautiful dream destinations. I would love to visit Barcelona , looks like a very interesting and romantic place.
Hope you get there some day!

 3 years ago  

That's right! Barcelona looks beautiful. Thank you very much and best regards!❤