Another walk on Maldens Vlak

in Silver Bloggerslast year (edited)

Good Morning , yesterday morning we went for another walk on Maldens Vlak , only this time we walked a different route.

My last post of that area was An Autumn walk on Maldens Vlak
and also #Fungifriday from Hollland just incase you want to see more autumn pictures after this.

It's been a long time since i've posted here in silverbloggers mostly because i'm a poor writer, or atleast that is how i see myself.

But i'll try to make it up with extra photo's today .

This is also my contribution to @c0ff33a and his #SublimeSunday and #BeautifulSunday by @Ace108 .

I started the walk with my Sony A7II + Sigma150 - 500mm Lens hoping to spot some wild life , but after 200 meters walking i new the chances where low to catch some wild life due to groups of mountain bikers and joggers all having loud conversations , i guess they have no idea how much noise they actually make.

The first mushroom was spotted soon enough

the way we came from was still very green for the time of the year.

same goes for the way ahead of us we planed to do a 5km route around a glider airfield.

oh look another mushroom spotted on a dead berch tree trunk

The first view on the glider airfield , not much happening , but you can still see the dew drops on the grass in the shadow.
The runway for the glider planes is made from grass cut out in the Heath vegetation that you can still see on the sides.

Looking at the windsock i guess there will be not much flying today

Looking upwards i noticed the colour changes in the European beech tree another benefit of a longg lens you don't need to climb the tree, to get these kind of pictures.

the sunllight and bluesky really worked well here.

Between the tress there was still this morning fog not really able to catch any sunrays but still a pleasant image.

this young pine tree coverd with spiderwebs , that were highlighted by the morning sunlight.

And then i spotted something else a horde of sheep on the gliderfield they where fenced in so they could get on the actual runway.

but in the morning sun they were just doing what sheep do ,


in the background you can see more parts of the glider field

Amanita muscaria / fly agaric

a dead tree coverd with small mushrooms


small red oak trees with hardly any leaf left on it


small mushroom growing out a dead tree trunk

glider planes parked on runway

The Sony A7II with the Sigma 150-500mm lens

i hope you like the walk and pictures
if you want more technical info about a picture let me know .

Enjoy your Sunday

Sort:  

Amazing photos I love it all, my favourite are the last ones. I love animals and mushroom 🍄🐑💖

thank you Paula , glad you liked it.


~~~ embed:1589189281272037376 twitter metadata:MTQ4MDg0MDI1ODgyODc3OTUyMXx8aHR0cHM6Ly90d2l0dGVyLmNvbS8xNDgwODQwMjU4ODI4Nzc5NTIxL3N0YXR1cy8xNTg5MTg5MjgxMjcyMDM3Mzc2fA== ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @stresskiller, @mypathtofire ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Hello @stresskiller, congratulations, I like all the photos. The last one, where you show your equipment, reminds me that I have several lenses that belonged to my dad, but they are for analog cameras. We also have several old cameras. Currently only digital cameras are used?

hi there are camera's like my Sony a6000 and A7II that can work with old Lenses, only thing needed is a matching adaptor ring , and those are not really that expensive , that way you can use old lenses on modern cameras , how ever they will remain manual focus and you will have to manual adjust the apperture settings.
but you can still use the old lenses , i do so my self i have mulltiple old Minolta lenses with adapter and also older Helios and Jupiter lenses with matching adapters.

OK thank you!. But the old cameras can't be used anymore, right?

that is hard to say , finding analog film and a place to develop them isn't always that easy

Ah, I thought that only happened in my country. I had heard that some photographers still get film and labs to develop them.
Thanks again, keep taking beautiful pictures 🙂.

 last year  

Such a lovely Sunday! I love the variety of shots here, walking through the woods and hello! That red spotted mushroom. A fly agaric? What a great shot, nestled among the subdued feel of the leaves.

The landscape comes alive with the sunshine, while the other ones try to nap through the day. Lovely shots, I do like the change of pace with the sheep! :) Great shots and it looks like an absolutely beautiful Sunday, sublimely so! Thanks, Mick!

I love gliders and the first time I flew in one, it was a family model and I got to sit up front. The view was incredible, if not a little spooky. :) So delighted that I wanted to go up again and again.

ha ha never flew in a glider my self , something with freight of heights , i still have the pictures from the other camera to post , might be tomorrow that i post them will see how i get out of bed .

Excellant pics Mick .I loved the way you caught the morning fog.Also the webs on the spruce trees.Most ppl don't get that in their photo or think of taking a picture of such a scene. You've got a great eye and the lens you use speaks for itself.Keep up the great work

Thank you very much Sheldon , i do have an eye for details indeed and i always try to use that for my pohotography.

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment STOP below

Lovely images!.... Especially those of those beautiful sheep!.... ;) Great post @stresskiller friend!!!!...

!PIZZA

thank you very much :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 130 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
11

Thank you for sharing this post on HIVE!

Your content got selected by our fellow curator slothlydoesit & you just received a little thank you upvote from us for your great work! Your post will be featured in one of our recurring compilations which are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within the DIY scene of Hive. Next time make sure to post / cross-post your creation within the DIYHub community on HIVE and you will receive a higher upvote ;) Stay creative & HIVE ON!

Great photos Mick, you really caught some great impressions there.

Thank you Steve , using differend lenses forces you to change the way to look at things , with light and composition and that is for me what keeps photography interesting.

Yes, I like the way you are using the light and emphasing certain colours.

I unpacked my camera now and took a few shots and am getting better results than with my phone, i just cant find a way to transfer them from the memory card yet. lol

does the camera have a mini usb conection ? that way you can connect it to laptop / desktop
and colllect the photo's from the camera.

I just found a cardreader now and its working! Hopefully I will start having some better photos soon! 😀

Amazing nature portraits sir, look very natural

thank you , enjoy your Sunday

With pleasure, sir,

I !LUV the photos where there are backlighting like the leaves and the sheep. Such a lovely walk :)

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

thank you very much , much appreciated

!discovery 30

thank you very much , much appreciated

Keep up the good work :)


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

This' such a great tour, and the spots visited are really nice. Maldens Vlak really got some good places, nice shots Sir bye.

thank you for stopping bye

All Pictures are beautiful. You a not a bad writer but a good photographer, hahahaha 😀

thank you for your kind words

Wow buddy to took all the shirts perfectly.

thank you

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@jlinaresp(5/10) tipped @stresskiller (x1)

Send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Great forest and leaves with a nice lighting, good job

thank you very much Mike , enjoy your week

I loved this work. Thanks for sharing. Best regards.

Thank you Gomez

Surprise to see more green than expected too.
I guess the low wind also me nobody is taking the glider plane out.

temparatures are still above 10 degrees celcius , not yet cold enough for the trees to lose all the leafs

A few more trips then.

i like the photograph most in which sheep at morning sunlight. good work my friend..

thank you very much and enjoy your sunday