A Lovely Sympathy Bouquet

in Silver Bloggers2 years ago

Beautiful Flowers


flowers-photography-rip-sunscape.jpg

It is always a wonderful surprise when you open up your door to see a florist delivering you a gorgeous bouquet. I never expected to receive flowers from my neighbors at the passing of our Dog last month. Sometimes I am so amazed at the love and compassion people share with you, especially when your heart has been broken.

flowers-photography-1-sunscape.jpg

The flowers were so perfect that I just had to photograph them. I decided their beauty was worth sharing with others too and I know that many people just love roses.

flowers-photography-3-sunscape.jpg

The flowers lasted for over a week until I had to discard some of them. Those that were left I put into a smaller vase and enjoyed them for another few days.

flowers-photography-sunscape-6.jpg

These white flowers lasted a long time and their fragrance was so sweet.

flowers-photography-sunscape.jpg

That one red-orange Gerbera daisy really popped in this bouquet. I am going to have to visit my local nursery to see if they have some in that color this year. I would love to have some in my garden to enjoy.

flowers-photography--4sunscape.jpg

I finally did a memorial post for CoCo yesterday which took me forever to get through. It is so hard when you have to say goodbye to one of your pets, especially when it is so sudden. On to happier thoughts, I hope you enjoyed the beauty of the flowers as much as I did. Have a great day everyone.

Until next time, this is Sunscape
Sun. Scape. Ing Your Day

3- sun smile.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @sunscape! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 17000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 18000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
 2 years ago  

Woohoo!

 2 years ago  

@sunscape It is a very beautiful bouquet, you have wonderful people around you. I am sorry that you no longer have your pet, they become an important part of our lives and losing them is painful.

 2 years ago  

Thank you @mjvdc for your kind comment and support. This has been the most challenging of times for us.

 2 years ago  

I can imagine what you say, a lot of strength friend

They are so lovely! And what kind neighbors to understand about the dog passing.