You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Day I Lost My Son

in Silver Bloggers2 years ago

I am ever so sorry to hear about the unexpected passing of your son. My wife's brother died many years ago from a bloodclot. I can remember their mother's grief about how a child should not die before the parent as it is not natural.
Thank you sharing David with us for #BoM, He seems so talented artistically.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Thank you. Any grief is horrible, and I wouldn't want to put mine before other people's grief. We expect to lose our parents at some point, and that can be very painful. But somehow losing someone when they are young and have so much life to still live, whether your child, sibling, spouse or friend is that much harder to bear. Things have got easier over the years. At one time just thinking about something he did or said would bring me to tears. But now I treasure those memories and find comfort in them. Life goes on, as they say, but life is never quite the same.

Yes as you say any grief is horrible, and we should treasure any memories.
Life does go on, and it is not the same, but we will go on..