HUMOR, BRING IT ALONG WITH YOU WHILE YOUR CANDLE BURNS! #BoW

in Silver Bloggers3 years ago (edited)

Now, what you're about to see may seem unbelievable, but the proof is in the pudding.

Joining in on all of the fun that everyone seems to be having in the #silverbloggers community, and not wanting to miss out on the very first #BoW, selected by @fionasfavourites, I knew that I needed to take some drastic steps.

The very first thing I needed to do was to take a nap, which I rarely do. In my book, naps are just a waste of my time, and I'm not about to waste any of that precious, ever-dwindling, nonrenewable, resource.
But in this case, I needed to be able to stay up past 8:00 PM. so nap I did.
Why the nap you ask?
Late-night TV was the answer to my dilemma. You see, the #BoW, Silver threads amongst the Gold, had me perplexed.
The GENE, the one that either allows you to keep your golden locks or the one that has your head looking like a newborn's rump, has been passed along for many generations.
There was no escaping this situation.
Back in the day, when the bald spot took over the center of my dome, I wanted to get a tattoo to cover it.
But, with @farm-mom already in the picture and always providing great advice, I decided against getting a tattoo. She thought it was not such a good idea to get a tattoo of a piece of watermelon with a fly on it, imprinted on my skull.
I'm thrilled I listened!

Let me get back to Late Night TV.
Infomercials, I knew someone out there had a product that would grow hair on my head once again, but would their product be able to give me long flowing locks in 24 hours.

Well, the nap paid off. After watching infomercials for hours and realizing that these people on the boob tube were really geniuses, the product I needed flashed up on the screen.

Magic Hair Cream guaranteed to grow more hair than a Lama, in 24 hours, and there was only one possible side effect, drooling.
The possibility of drooling for the rest of my life would be worth it if the cream worked.
Hell, I got a feeling I may be drooling before it's all over anyway.

With the Price for the Magic Hair Creem only being $4.99 with a $29.00 shipping and handling charge
I went for it. They even took Dogecoin
As is par for the course, the wife was skeptical and she wasn't quite ready for the drooling part of it all.

But, BAM, this is what grew in less than 24 hours.
Now I've got it all covered, Silver Threads, even if they're on my chin and they feel more like wires, and they are amongst the gold.

IMG_9889 (4)_LI.jpg

I know BALD IS BEAUTIFUL, but the head of hair I'm sporting in this pic even gets my blood pumping.
Just some advice for any #silverbloggers out there who would like to try this product, make sure you specify what color you want your new hair to be. I made the mistake of not reading the fine print and they sent me black.
After another $29.00 to return the black and another $29.00 to reship the gold, I got what I needed.

One of the best things to bring with you while enjoying life's journey is your sense of humor.
I have been happily married to my better half for, let me think a moment, well that didn't help, so let's just say over 45 years and we still enjoy each other's company like we are still kids.

Laughing is good for what ails you and makes you fun to be around. No one wants to hang around grumpy old folk.
It saddens me to see many of my friends walking around like they have a stick up their ass, complaining about this or that.

Laugh until your sides feel like they're about to split, now that's some #naturalmedicine.

Sort:  

Keep your sense of humour sir, and grow me some dreadlocks man 😁!

Congratulations @thebigsweed! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 4250 replies.
Your next target is to reach 4500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - June 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Goldie locks look good ha ha, giving up the best head of hair, why?

Glad @farm-mom stopped the graffiti on the dome!

Laughter is the best medicine... wear the wrinkles with pride, you earned it.

Giphy to the rescue:

 3 years ago  

Love the giphy, @joanstewart. I can't imagine if he had gone through with the tattoo, he probably would be gluing on a toupee every morning. 😂

Seen some woman go pretty bald using hair colouring too much as well 😉, so silver not so bad!

 3 years ago (edited) 

I never thought of that. Right after I DIED my hair purple, it started to fall out.

You killed it with Gentian violet?

Wife really has to take control of those chemicals....🤣

I agree, I'm a very gullible guy.

That is kind of how it happened, only a little quicker.

What you tried hot wax for the perfect head...

Don't forget... [Giphy]

No, After watching this flick, The 40 Yar Old Virgin, hot wax is out of the question.

40 year old virgin, with flies chasing you, who chickened out of hot wax, what was next question? Painted quite a graphic picture in my head, will have to stay there 🙃

😁😁😁.
I can tell that your sense of humor never left.

 3 years ago (edited) 

I was just telling Lizelle the other day as in two days ago the other day, this is how long it's taken me to realize silverbloggers is not a precious metal base community.

No, it's an essential commodity!

Posted using Dapplr

 3 years ago  

L O L

 3 years ago  

You heard that @dandays, don't forget🤍

Good morning @dandays.
So now that you've got the picture and of what #silverbloggers is all about, come and join in on the fun.
You don't have to worry about breaking out the millions of dollars in precious metals that you have locked up in that portable safe you carry around with you as you travel the globe.
I can understand your unwillingness to flaunt what you have stashed away over the years, with pictures and a blog, and then have the IRS trying to get a piece of the action.
You had better give it a go, or I may rat you out and I know that the last thing you want is the taxman knocking on your door.
With the way the Government is printing money, you know they're coming for us all.

P.S. this is not a joke, if it were I would have put one of those smiling emojis after the last line.
Have you ever noticed that most emojis are bald? 😀😁😂🤣😃😄😅😆😗🤨😮😛😌😥🤔🥰😘🤩😣😴🥱😏🤗😍😎🙂🙄😫😪😶☺😋😊😚😑😯🤐😐😙😉.
That's because BALD IS BEAUTIFUL.

 3 years ago  

Very true about the emojis, I never thought of that! So did you shave off that mop of golden hair again to be bald & beautiful?
I wanted to invite @dandays to #silverbloggers but was afraid he may still be underage and will feel insulted if I suggest he may ve nearing the silver age, trying to judge the age if someone is always difficult and even more so when not face to face🧐

@dandays is fair game, from some of the pictures he posts of him and the beautiful @pura, he looks to be right around our age. Come to think of it, I'm not sure what @puravidaville finds attractive about this older gentleman, she's a knockout. Maybe it's that stash of silver and gold he doesn't want to let anyone know about, and he's her sugar Daddy.

 3 years ago  

It's cuz I'm funny! I gotta keep her laughing Sweed or I'm out like a light switch at 10:30 on Nee Years Eve. Well that and stay in great shape which is why I gotta cut this short. I'm in the middle of a work out and I don't wanna keep my knockout waiting.

Happy Memorial Day my man!

 3 years ago  

Or she could be a sugar mama. hehe
Either way @dandays is perfect for #silverbloggers, he could be a knock out for sure.
Even if he has hair and it's not silver.
C'mon buddy, show us some luv.

 3 years ago  

Oh it's silver! Don't you worry about that. Pura calls it sophisticated.

She's such a sweetheart.

Happy Memorial Day Jurg's! 💖 Ima release today since this is my only stage so I can acknowledge this American holiday, stay tuned. 😉

 3 years ago  

Good morning @dandays. Happy Memorial day! Raining again today but it will not stop us from enjoying our company. My oldest son and family are here but unfortunately will be heading home this afternoon. boo.
sophisticated I could run with that. I always call the sweed, Sean Connery , Bond, James Bond.

 3 years ago  

No, heck no, I realize now just how welcome I am. Why I was married once before and it only lasted 11 months. Right around that time is when I officially became a Silverblogger.

IR.. dude are you outta emoji head?! Now they're watching us!!!!

They've been watching us all along.

 3 years ago  

JUST TOO FUNNY, I love your new hair, very sexy. I can't wait to run my fingers through those golden locks.😁😂🤣

 3 years ago  

LOL! Lucky you @farm-mom having that mop of hair next to you😆 I can just imagine the laughs you two had, this is exactly what I was asking for, a great fun 🎀

Now you understand why I think you've got some of the greatest hair on the east coast.
Look what it has done for me, and I never had a chance to wash it, condition it, blow-dry it, curl it or straighten it depending on my mood, or even put some of that mouse stuff in it to keep it styled when the wind blows.
Gosh, I don't think I have time for all of that, even if my new hair turns me into a chick magnet.
I'll be breaking out the sheep sheers this morning before your first cup of coffee.
IMG_1634.JPG

 3 years ago  

Bob Marley

 3 years ago  

Ha, I think you know that my supposed to be silver hair was also repossessed a long time ago.

Maybe I should also get a few boxes of this "Magic Hair Cream", as I see that it works just as well as the cream that they sell to instantly enlarge a certain male organ 🤣

A hilarious post here and that nap certainly helped methinks. So I will go and spark some sales for this wonder cream on Twitter.

 3 years ago  

Oh thanks @papillloncharity, now he'll be up again tonight watching infomercials to find that other cream you mentioned😁😂😅 , he's napping now. hehe

 3 years ago  

Hahaha, I think that your hopes may come true my friend 🤣🤣🤣
Marian said to me, Pastor, I think silverbloggers have become a bit under the belt 😜

!PIZZA

Connect

Trade


@farm-mom! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @papilloncharity.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza

Thanks, when writing a post with some humor in it, you always wonder if it is as funny as you think.
The great feedback I've received on this #silverbloggers post had me laughing as much as the post itself.
I would think twice before purchasing the cream you mention, especially if it were to work as well as the hair cream, I can't get the hair to stop growing.

 3 years ago  

Well that post is a sure hit and there is nothing wrong with your humor my friend. I mean even I laughed 😜

Yes, I saw that the feedback was great and maybe we should appoint you as the head of the humor department in silverbloggers. I don't know if @lizelle and @fiona could create such a department, but they can certainly invite you as a MOD. Funny hairdo and all.

Now you have to be careful going around with that new crown of yours, as soon you will have a crowd of desperate baldies following you around. I am looking around for an industrial bread oven and you will soon be looking around for an industrial hair trimmer 🤣
Agreed that you better not take a nap and then search for the other cream, as with your luck a stream of ladies will join the stream of baldies and @farm-mom would have to get herself a short double barrell shotgun. Headline news for sure 🤣

You teachers are indeed a strange and funny race and no wonder that I am so messed up 🤣

Cheers and have a !BEER

I took my new hair with me when we went to town yesterday and what a fuss it caused. I had a hard time understanding why there was a caravan of shopping carts following me around.
As soon as we got home Robin pulled out the shears and I'm now looking like my old self. Little does she know that I ordered 2 bottles. I'll have to use the next bottle when she goes back to Jersey for a weekend.

 3 years ago  

Hahaha, the way I understand this was that the shopping carts were wanting to know your secret. That hair must have stunned them 😲

The problem is about the murder upon her return, so you will have to arrange a friend with a small lawnmower or something to cut your long locks before Robin gets home 🤣

Cheers and !BEER


Hey @thebigsweed, here is a little bit of BEER from @papilloncharity for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

 3 years ago  

Hahaha, I already have the shotgun locked and leaded.😂

 3 years ago  

Oy Vay, hopefully the big guy knows that he is walkning on very thin ice here 🤣
Maybe fire off a few shots when he wants to go and take one of those framous naps.
Better to keep him awake 😉

Blessings.
!PIZZA
!BEER

 3 years ago  

haha to tell you the truth, best way to keep him from napping is to threaten NOT to cook, that keeps him moving.

 3 years ago  

Shame, poor guy to be threatened with life. Us men exist through our stomachs and it is so easy to keep us happy by just feeding us. So to threaten us with our food supply will certainly cause us many nightmares. Especially when we nap 🤣🤣🤣

!PIZZA
!LUV

Connect

Trade


@farm-mom! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @papilloncharity.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza

 3 years ago  

I'm going to get fat, do you know how many calories are packed into each yummy slice?


Hey @farm-mom, here is a little bit of BEER from @papilloncharity for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

 3 years ago  

Thank goodness, a cold one to wash down the pizza😋


Hey @thebigsweed, here is a little bit of BEER from @papilloncharity for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

 3 years ago  

DNAgif.gif

https://peakd.com/@dna.org

Hello; @thebigsweed


We appreciate your work and your post was manually shared on Twitter by @papilloncharity from the DNA team!
Reach us on Discord to learn more about the project!

Thanks once again for all of your support my friend!

 3 years ago  

Only a pleasure as you know Sir 🙂

I just love this! Sage advice @farm-mom... No wonder younhave stuck with her for 45!

Personally, this is my pick of week!

Posted using Dapplr

 3 years ago  

hahaha @fionasfavourites, can you image if he had gone through with the skull tattoo. Not sure I would have stuck with him for 46 years, bad enough he can't remember how long we've been married.🙄

 3 years ago  

That's a man thing @farm-mom as I can also not tell you how long I have been married. I think we take pride in not knowing, but I can remember exactly how many sugars I take in my coffee, which is more important 🤣

Thanks for coming to the rescue. I've even got a problem remembering my own birthday. With my older sister being born on November 7th and our daughter on the 5th of November, my birthday is on the 6th of November, it all gets a little confusing.
Hold on a minute, Robin just walked in and told me I have the dates all wrong. My reply was, it's a man thing.
Have a wonderful day!


Hey @thebigsweed, here is a little bit of BEER from @papilloncharity for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

 3 years ago  

Hahaha, well you can add my eldest daughter in the UK in there as she is on the 11th of November, I think. 🤣
You certainly have your work cut out there with that scramble of numbers and I sympathise.
Women always know these things, and I have the same illness, as I have to ask Marian when my birthday is and how old I am 🤣
So yes, it's a man thing I think.

Cheers and !BEER

@farm-mom has the memory of an elephant. She can recall dates of things like they happened yesterday.
I tend to forget how old I am, usually recalling my age, less a few years,
I may have to do some serious drinking today as you're filling up my beer box and there's no room left in it to keep any additional beer just how I like it, COLD.
Thanks for your generosity, even if I'm turning into an alcoholic. 😁


Hey @thebigsweed, here is a little bit of BEER from @papilloncharity for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

 3 years ago  

Now that's the problem that I have with females my friend. They remember EVERYTHING!
But now I am sending a message to a virtual alcoholic here and I will forgive you when she remarks out of the blue about all of your misdeeds over the past years. The problem is that we have forgotten our past excuses and we invent new ones, which makes them even more mad.
It might just drive you to drink.

So I better give you another !BEER

Oh my! Hahaha! Yip, I think that might have been a dealbreaker! I would have to forgive him the not knowing tje years. For a whole lotta reasons unimportant, I still get our wedding anniversary messed up. I am getting better, 19 years later... lol

Well, at least you're getting better, I wish I could say the same.

She has kept me out of quite a few pickles over the years.
In the past, my being bald has garnered many jokes at my expense, which I find comical.
I have had corn silk placed on my head by my daughter, that was hilarious.
This whole idea was @farm-moms, and we had a ball setting the whole thing up.
Thank you for your support, I was a little apprehensive when it came time to push the publish button.

Every letter worth the read. Look forward to more contributions. You have a standard to maintain!

No pressure 🤣

Posted using Dapplr

 3 years ago (edited) 

Haha I couldn't believe my eyes, but it is you @thebigsweed 🤣🤣🤣 I'm so jealous right now, you look gorrrgeous with that mop of hair😅😆 A nap? No time for that when you're a #silverblogger, and hmph, going to bed before 8pm? That's for the feathered kind, many of us silvers have a tendency to burn the midnight oil.
That was a real fun #bow, just what we need to liven up the show 🥳🥳🥳
PS think I'll order one of those bottles of cream for our friend @papilloncharity!

I know, I was in total shock when I looked in the mirror the following day.

Thanks @lizelle for all of your support, it means the world to me.
It took a little imagination to join in on this one, but once again Robin came to the rescue.
This whole gig was her idea and as we were putting the picture together, we laughed until tears were running down our cheeks.
Okay, what's next, after this #BoW I'm ready for all challenges.

I'll let you in on a little secret, I know you won't let the cat out of the bag. My new hair isn't real.
Here is what really happened.

IMG_9889 (2).JPG
With my highly developed tech skills, I was able to color out everything but me and my hair.
I forgot just how much fun coloring was, but I still had trouble staying in the lines.

 3 years ago  

Haha now I'm laughing again, brilliant! 😂😂😂 @farm-mom is a smart cookie, no wonder you've held onto her for so long!
See what fun a Silver Bloggers challenge can be, you've got all of us chuckling, just what the doctor ordered😆

 3 years ago  

I am still smiling about that crazy night, just surprised your spilled your guts😁😂🤣.
So where do we go from here now that all of the children have grown up.
I have a place in mind. Give me a call.😏💘

100% @farm-mom classic, just watch your hair while you sleep, make sure nothing goes missing, superglu, wig making who knows...

 3 years ago  

He may even go for the hot glue 🔫

Tell him maple syrup might work...

It won't, I've already tried it and all that happens is that a bunch of flies follow me around all day.

 3 years ago  

Hahaha, well now aunty Lizzie, just please make sure that you order the correct bottle of cream 🤣

 3 years ago  

Hmmph Aunty😠, not you as well Oom Papillon, you men and you-know-what, I've already ordered a bottle of that cream...but the one @thebigsweed recommended😅 I need a beeeg bottle of time as that is something I'm running out of lately, hoping someone can tell me where to buy that.

I'll take another nap and see what late night TV has to offer, I'm sure they have something.
When I find the stuff I'll order enough for the whole #silverbloggers crew, they just have to pay the shipping and handling.

 3 years ago  

Ha, please remember to order the correct colors my friend. Those naps of yours can certainly work some great magic methinks 🤣

!BEER


Hey @thebigsweed, here is a little bit of BEER from @papilloncharity for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thanks for the beer, my friend. The only problem is that with all of this hair, I'm finding it hard to locate my mouth.

 3 years ago (edited) 

Hahaha, I just knew that "Aunty" would get to you Lady Lizzy and I felt just as offended when a nubile young girl decided to call me Uncle 🤣🤣🤣
I especially pulled my stomach in with my hands in my tousers pockets in case they fall down again 🤣

Time is elusive and lately I am starting to lose whole days. I prepare to go out for a meeting on a Friday only for Marian to tell me that it is Thursday.
So no, I don't think that anyone can sell you a bottle of time my dear friend.

!PIZZA

Connect

Trade


@lizelle! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @papilloncharity.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza

 3 years ago  

Well, here in our bnb some of the young guests who come for training used to call me Mama, now suddenly I'm Gogo! So you can imagine how that makes me feel😫
I really hoped you knew where to find a bottle of time!
Thanks for the pizza my friend, and wrap ul warmly down in the cold Cape, it's even cold here jn Durbs😉

 3 years ago  

Okay, I promise that I will try not to call you Gogo and if I forget, please remind me.
Maybe the Chinese will have something about time bottled, but I think that if one opens a bottle it will only be stale air 🤣

I am looking with loooong eyes at the picture of your post with the lamb knuckles my dear Gogo.

So soon as I complete this reply I will go and have a look. My problem is that I can only eat soft meats and we can hardly ever get the meats soft enough.
So lamb knuckle stew is a dream.

Have another slice of !PIZZA

Connect

Trade


@lizelle! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @papilloncharity.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza

Okay finally I'm laughing. That was great and after coming home from work it's just what the doctor ordered!😄

 3 years ago  

Hi @carolynstahl, laughter truly is great medicine. I try to get a dose everyday. With @thebigsweed around it's never problem.😀

Hsha you must be in stitches all day.😄

That is the kind of comment that makes a guy blush, but that's okay, a beet-red face goes great with my new dooo'
Laughter is something the doctor should order more of.
Nice to meet you @carolynstahl

 3 years ago  

Oh I just love this story @thebigsweed , you made my day,thank you for sharing, laughter is the best medicine. Well done!

Good morning @ artywink, be right back, our son just rang and face time with the grandkids calls. You've got to luv this face time thing, what will they think of next.

That facetime stuff always makes us smile and laugh, and us #silverbloggers know that is a great remedy for most things.
I'm glad you enjoyed this one and had a few chuckles.
Have a wonderful day and I'm sure we'll be running into each other in the future.
Have I told you how much I love your art work!

 3 years ago  

Thank you @thebigsweed you are so sweet. Thank you so much. Have an awesome day.