The Adventures of Freddy The Flea Pt 2

in Silver Bloggers2 years ago

IMG_20220111_173914.png

Previously:

Freddy The Flea was on an outing to the top of Mount Furry with his fellow students and teachers. They heard a strange sound, "like the wind being squeezed through a narrow channel", then the Fleas started coughing, splurging, and panicking. Right before Freddy passed out, he heard an angelic voice telling him "Hold on Flea, I've got you. Try not to breathe."

Part 2

When I came back around, everything was different.

My head was pounding, and it took a few blinks before everything came into focus.

'What the…'

Confusion set in as I looked around and slowly got up.

"Where am I?" I thought out loud.

Untitled236_20220117204627.png

It was cold and dry; unlike the warm and moist home I was used to. Green, towering canes were all around as far as the eye could see. Rocks lay strewn about all over the ground.

It wasn't but a moment later when an extreme thirst kicked in. I plunged my mouth into the ground to quench my thirst, only to be met with a mouthful of dust.

I coughed and spluttered. My confusion quickly turned to panic as I tried different areas to sink my teeth into, only to be met with more dust.

"No, no, no! What is this!" I thought out loud, "This can't be happening."

Suddenly, a voice came out of nowhere.

"Hello Flea!"

It gave me such a fright that I went jumping, headfirst, straight into one of the big, green canes.

"Ouch."

As I rubbed my head, I heard what sounded like a faint snickering.

"Hello," I said, "who's there?"

Everything went dead quiet for a moment, then a muffled voice started talking.

"Hello Flea. I'm the God of all Fleas. Welcome to heaven!"

"What?"

"Did you not hear me, Flea? I said welcome to heaven."

I frowned and started making my way towards the voice.

"Stop right there, Flea, or you'll be met with an impending doom!"

By this time, my mouth felt so dry, and I was struggling to focus. I'd stopped dead in my tracks and heard a vague scurrying sound.

"Uhm," I said, "if I'm in heaven, aren't I dead already?"

Everything went quiet again. I slowly made my way towards the voice again and as I peeked around the cane, I got pounced on from behind, sending us rolling through the dust.

I ended up flat on my back with a Flea on top of me.

"Hello, I'm Fria."

"Did you just -"

"Come now, don't you introduce yourself?" Fria interjected.

"Uhm, yes, uh, I'm Freddy."

"Well hello Freddy. Pleased to make your acquaintance. Here, drink up."

Fria shoved a cylinder type structure into my mouth, while I stared up at this strange Flea, smiling down at me.

"Come now," Fria said, "just suck like you would on Hair & Honey."

Fria had barely finished talking when the sweet taste started dripping into my mouth.

'Food! Sweet food' I thought as I started sucking down.

"Easy now. We don’t know how long it will take before we find a host again."

Fria pulled the cylinder from my mouth and tucked it into a pouch.

I was a little confused by the behaviour of this Flea and the strange words that were being said.

"What do you mean by host?"

"Oh dear, I keep forgetting. You're from the rear end of Hair & Honey, as you know it. The area I'm from, is named, the head. Uhm, I don’t want to confuse you too much, but let’s just say, for the time being, that Hair & Honey isn’t the only ‘planet’, but rather an animal living on a much bigger planet, which is but another little planet withing a galaxy, which is one of an infinite amount of galaxies, filled with more space, time and things we couldn’t even fathom” Fria said, waving her hand from one side to the other, all the while catching a few deep breaths.

I looked at her, mouth half ajar, with a blank look across my face.

“Yeah, yeah, sure” I said, as I turned away and rolled my eyes.

‘Crazy!’ I thought. ‘What is wrong with this flea?’

“Well come on soldier. It’s time to find a new host before our food runs out.”

“Yeah, sure” I said hesitantly. This Flea did have some of that sweet honey in the cylinder, after all. So, I figured, I’d go along with Fria until we get back to Hair & Honey.


Previous Chapters:

https://peakd.com/hive-106316/@therneau/the-adventures-of-freddy-the-flea

https://peakd.com/hive-106316/@therneau/the-adventures-of-freddy-the-flea-pt-1


Thanks for stopping by :)
Cheers!

Hive @therneau.gif

Sort:  

I wonder what planet they will make home!

 2 years ago  

I'm still wondering myself. There are some ideas floating around in my head, but, as with most of my writing, it's based on a concept and evolves as I go along. Thanks for popping in! I appreciate it :)

Oh I know exactly where you are coming from, I do the same and seeing how it evolves is the fun part!

 2 years ago  

For sure! Do you post your stories here? I had a quick look and see you reblog quite a bit.

No, I post on read all my stories, well some of them. I am not sure which community to post in story wise yet.

 2 years ago (edited) 

Oh okay. I'm still sussing it out myself. I've been out of it for a while. I know there's writingclub & freewriters, although the latter appears to be more prompt related, if I'm not mistaken. If I pick up on anything else I'll let you know.

Ready for part 3 as this flea has a hell of a lot too learn...that much is clear !CTP

 2 years ago  

Yep, he's going to be on quite the learning adventure!
!CTP

Can't wait for part 3 to see where they end up. Thanks for sharing.

 2 years ago  

Thanks Rob. I always appreciate your comments and support 😊
!CTP

Coolness. The story continues and I am left wondering something else: Who is doing the art for these?!

 2 years ago (edited) 

It is my terrible child like drawings, lol. My son can probably do better 😂

Not bad though... looks like you do them on PC. Really fast too.

 2 years ago  

I draw, add a cartoon layer on Comica, then finish it off with Ibis Paint.

Nice. I should check that out!