You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sunsets and Ponies, Perfect Way to End my Day

in Silver Bloggers2 years ago

You have a sunset, I have a sunrise. From today morning (2022.07.31, 06:15 CEST).

I am currently on a train to Budapest to visit the 0-24 dentist. As I currently know, there are no dentists in the weekends in/around Szolnok. This is why I travel to the capital. Fortunately/luckily I have a 90% discount on train tickets within the country (because of my multiple disabilities). The train ticket from Szolnok to Budapest (100 km) was only 176 Hungarian Forint (HUF), which is currently $0.45 USD, because $1 USD is currently 395.42 Hungarian Forint (HUF).

I have bad tooths (at least two). Both my tooths and my gums (gingiva) were in huge pain in the night. I took a Flector Rapid against pain and against inflammation (swelling). It somewhat helped, but I still feel the pain.

I hope that you are (and everyone else is) fine.

Have a nice day and have a nice weekend.
All the best. Greetings and much love from Hungary.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

The rising sun makes for a beautiful scene! I would be very happy for you to be going to Budapest as I really love that city, but, the reason behind your visit is not a pleasant one. Many places do not have a dentist on the weekend, especially the smaller towns, so I feel bad for you.

What a great price on your ticket though! They fail on many things for the disabled, but, they did well on this. I am glad you acted immediately as most toothaches like that don't go away on their own. Left to its own devices for a few days and you would be in a world of hurt. Possibly more than you already are.

I am good, still on the Islands with Pony Week, but, today it ended early this morning as they swim back to the other island.

I hope they take good care of you in an expedient manner and you are back to Szolnok in no time. Feel better! Tae care and good luck!