Feathered Friends - SMaP Contest Round 103 - Seabirds

in Feathered Friendslast year (edited)

Hello friends.

I'm not a wizard or a magician, I'm just learning to be one.


This post is written on the topic of Feathered Friends - Show Me A Photo Contest Round 103 - FREE THEME by @nelinoeva






4 years ago I found myself in the Far East. Quite by accident, or maybe intentionally, I flew to visit my old friends. The Far East is a completely different world, it is the sea, with which the animal world is connected. Of course, I made trips to the sea with my friends and I took a lot of photos. It's very sad, but my memory card has deteriorated and the photos have all disappeared. There are very few photos left from that trip that I shared with my friends. Just yesterday, I saw them on my computer and decided to show them in our bee society.
Kaira. I've definitely never seen such birds anywhere except in that place! These are polar birds that can form whole colonies for nesting and it is called a "bird bazaar". Oh, friends, how much noise there is from these birds!



A cormorant gull. This is a large seagull that needs a lot of food, so it likes large expanses of the sea. Such gulls do not live in our region. But many locals in our city call all gulls cormorants. Funny people...



My friends warned me that this place is secret and it cannot be called to anyone because seals live there. This is a protected area.



This is rhinoceros puffin or rhinoceros auklet. That's the name of this bird somehow.
Why does this bird need such a horn on its beak? It's very inconvenient. Mother Nature came up with such a device for some reason. Strange.





That's all I have left from that trip. It's a pity. But, probably, I will never be in those parts again. It's very far from our region.


I want to wish all bird watchers, all lovers of feathered friends good luck, peaceful clear skies and good health!
Good luck to everyone!



image.png
banner created by @barbara-orenya


image.png


_.png

I give 5% of the reward to @archon, and he thanks me for it. Do you do it?


I wish everyone happiness for life and good luck for every day.
@alechi

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Wow, these are unique birds and so sorry you lost many of the photos.
But what you have is simply outstanding.
Fantastic post and only to remind you to add a link.

Thank you very much for your comment.

I added a link.

Really very nice photos of different birds, well done.