Birds on the road

Hello, friends.



In my area, the weather is dry again. Now I can again drive from home to the main federal highway on a dirt road. When driving on the dirt track, I always keep my camera close to me. What if something needs to be photographed? Shoot something or someone?
So yesterday, during a trip, I unexpectedly saw a Fieldfare sitting in the middle of the road. I stopped next to him, and he didn't even think to fly away.
Clearly something was wrong with him.


20210618_12.jpg


And, by the way, I was also a shadow hunter here. :) And I also remember that @nelinoeva had a task - the shadow of a bird.


20210618_11.jpg


I took the picture with the window down. But seeing that the bird continues to sit still, I decided to get out of the car and take a picture of the bird from a different angle.
But the bird did not want to be photographed. She didn't wait for me, but decided to hide in the grass by the side of the road.
I went to the side of the road and saw a bird, but it decided to hide further and climbed into the thicket of bushes.
All I saw was a bird's tail or butt.


20210618_13.jpg


20210618_14.jpg


Well, then.. I drove on.
And then a small bird was waiting for me. The size of a sparrow.
I saw her land on the side of the road. And a little ray of sunlight fell on it.


_12.jpg


_14.jpg


At home, I decided to search for the name of this bird through Yandex. And I was given the name Common Rosefinch (Чечевица).
And it turned out that it was a girl. The guys have a bright color. Birds are not like humans at all.
I could be wrong. But can @ratel help me in this matter?


But my meetings with the birds did not end there.
I met another bird. I saw that she was going to land, so I stopped my car. But the bird landed next to a puddle. She was thirsty.
Of course, the lens was again working at the limit of the approach.
I need to, I need to get ready to buy a new lens with a large magnification.


20210618_29.jpg


@ratel, is that a Common Chaffinch (Зяблик)?


20210618_30.jpg


I would have tried to get closer to the bird, but a cyclist was riding towards me, which scared the bird.

I add my beloved Feathered Friends community as a 5% beneficiary of the post.

I add my beloved @archon community as a 5% beneficiary of the post.



imagehive1.png


Thanks for reading...

Follow Me For Daily Posts!

@apnigrich

Good luck and have fun

Sort:  

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!