Drunken Sparrows (11pics)

Hello, my friends.

Hello Feathered Friends Lovers.







I left the house on a beautiful sunny frosty morning and heard the cheerful chirping of sparrows. They ate viburnum berries. These berries are very bitter, but because of the frost they become sweet and a certain amount of alcohol appears in them. That's what the birds like. The sparrows became drunk and cheerful.



Friends, look how the sparrow has become fat. He ate a lot of berries. It seems to me that he just can't even take off from the branch.






The birds got very carried away eating berries, and even at the same time they got drunk, that they did not pay attention to me at all and let me very close to them.



It was a whole gang of sparrows. It seems to me that there were more than 10 of them.
I mean, the sparrows flew in almost every morning until they ate all the berries on the tree. It was last fall. There were almost no such beautiful frosty mornings this year. And there were not very many berries on this bush either. Sparrows this year ate almost all the berries in a couple of days.















What did I want to say? Oh, yes, I remember. The season of photographing birds at my feeder has begun. More precisely, on a tree that is located outside my window and there are several feeders on it. I need to wash the window again so that the photos are of good quality. And I also need to do additional pruning of branches on the tree so that they do not interfere with the photo shoot.
While there is a problem with buying sunflower seeds, which I usually feed the birds. I was at the market and it turned out that the seeds are not on sale. I was sold 8 kg at a price of almost $2 per kg. Last year I bought food cheaper. I also bought 10kg of sunflower seeds online at a price of $1.8 per kilogram with free shipping.
In the neighboring region, I saw a price of $0.8, but sellers do not deliver by mail. I could buy 200 kg.
I hope that the situation will improve and I will be able to buy bird food in the right quantity and at a low price.

imagehive1.png

image.png
banner created by @barbara-orenya

I add my beloved @archon community as a 5% beneficiary of the post.



imagehive1.png


Thanks for reading...

Follow Me For Daily Posts!

Good luck and have fun
@apnigrich

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 130 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
14

Nice @apnigrich
The price of sunflower seed has been rising here in the states as well, the last seed I bought on sale was $1.00 per pound( aprox $3.00 per Kilo). now I can get that cheeper at the farm feed store but I have to take it in large amounts.
The buyer for the farm store advised me to get as much of it as I can because the price is going to spike and animal feed across the board will become exspensive as well as in short supply.
We get a bunch of drunken birds here every year as well. only the Pigeons here get the biggest share but the Robins and Sparrows get in on some of them.

People complain life is expensive.

Wars disrupt all economic ties, accelerate inflation and does not bode well for the future.

They look so cute! And those berries I am wondering was it edible? I mean to humans?

Birds got drunk, so humans too if ever?

These berries are edible and they contain a lot of useful vitamins. But they can be bitter, so people grow and collect them a little.

These pictures are so beautiful and the bird is cute aswell good job.

Thank you very much for your comment

oh wow! this is such a cute tale of an article along with these sparrows 😃 those berries look like crisp, tiny jewels too, are they suitable for human consumption or just for birds? haha thank you for sharing this wonderful post of yours! ☺️
126142317_733047824288474_7710528549971745009_n.jpg
https://d.buzz
!ALIVE

Oh, hi.
Of course, people can eat these berries. But they are bitter. Frost makes them sweet, but the taste is specific.

@apnigrich! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ilovewintergem. (4/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @apnigrich.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

I hope that the situation will improve and I will be able to buy bird food in the right quantity and at a low price.

Have you looked into alternative types of food, such as making tallow balls, peanut butter treats, etc? Sometimes things can be made from leftover bread and such...

This post has been manually curated by the VYB curation project