Seagulls and sunset - [Show Me A Photo]

in Feathered Friends3 years ago

Of course, there are no birds on board my boat. They are overboard and there are really a lot of them. I was fishing on Lake Nakhimov and, as always, by chance I had a camera with me.

DSC05754.jpg

Конечно, на борту моей лодки нет птиц. Они за бортом и их действительно много. Я ловил рыбу на Нахимовском озере и как всегда случайно со мной была камера.



DSC05850.jpg

You see a place in the reeds where seagulls make their nests. This is a small, almost dry island formed by the former muskrat house. I decided to "visit" him.

Вы видите место в камышах, где чайки устраивают свои гнёзда. Это небольшой почти сухой островок, образованный бывшим домиком ондатры. Я решил его "посетить".

DSC05786.jpg

From a distance it looked something like this. Why about? Seagulls seeing my approach were very worried and fussed. The picture changed every second.

Издали это выглядело примерно так. Почему примерно? Чайки видя моё приближение сильно волновались и суетились. Картина менялась каждую секунду.

DSC05791.jpg

DSC05806.jpg

DSC05807.jpg

I very slowly and carefully approached by constantly pressing the release button. The seagulls were either excited or calmed down a bit.

Я очень медленно и осторожно приближался постоянно нажимая на спусковую кнопку. Чайки то возбуждались, то немного успокаивались.

DSC05808.jpg

DSC05810.jpg

The fish didn't want to land on my hook and I focused on the seagulls. Eventually they got used to my presence and realized that I was not going to eat them. I, too, got tired of shooting the same picture, and I sailed to the edge of the reeds to catch more fish. Returning to the pier, I again swam past the seagulls and could not resist several frames. It was already getting dark.

Рыба не хотела садиться на мой крючок и я сосредоточился на чайках. В конце концов они привыкли к моему присутствию и поняли, что я не собираюсь их съесть. Мне тоже надоело снимать одну и ту же картину, и я отплыл на край камыша половить ещё рыбы. Возвращаясь к причалу я вновь плыл мимо чаек и не удержался от нескольких кадров. Уже начинало смеркаться.

DSC05841.jpg

DSC05857.jpg

And then I switched to the sunset.

И тогда я переключился на закат солнца.

DSC05878.jpg

DSC05899.jpg

These are frames of his last farewell rays. It was very quiet.

Это кадры его последних прощальных лучей. Было очень тихо.

DSC05906.jpg

DSC05916.jpg

The colors after sunset over the horizon were richer and more interesting. I returned home in complete darkness.

Краски после захода солнца за горизонт были богаче и интереснее. Домой я возвращался в полной темноте.


For Feathered Friends - Show Me A Photo Contest Round 4 by @nelinoeva



CameraSony A7М2
LensSamyang 1.4 35
LocationRussia
Post productionin LR

Manual processing in Lightroom


Unless otherwise specified, the text and photos are mine


From Russia with Love


мухомор


bambuka

Sort:  

hi sir @bambuka, I am introduce on hive blog.

😄

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 41 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
1

Hi @pixresteemer! Good to see you :)


Hey @bambuka, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

very beautiful!

@tipu curate

The birds are great.
The sunsets are absolutely exquisite though!

Thanks for stopping by :-)
Glad to see you and thank you for your kind words!
I would like to see the reflection of these sunsets in your eyes ;)

My pleasure!
Not sure how the sunset would look reflected in my eyes cause my eyes are blue/gray so it might mush the colours up too much....someone with brown eyes sunset colours would suit though!

I think that the color of your eyes will complement the colors of the sunset :)

Haa ha thank you @bambuka, you're too sweet! 😊

Wonderful photos with beautiful sunset as a bonus.

I wanted to do something nice for those who watched to the end :)
...thank you for your kind words!

ой какой нереальный цвет на последних фото...чайки меркнут)

благодарствую)) чайки в это время уже отдыхали, а то тоже попали бы в кадр))

Looks like a peaceful place to fish! A gull rookery on a muskrat house. I wonder if the muskrat gets tired of the noise on his roof? Great photos!

I think that the muskrat has already built another house for itself ...))
Thanks so much @melinda010100

I hope he now lives in a peaceful and quiet spot!
!ENGAGE 25

It's all in the same reeds. They somehow get along with each other :))

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Delightful little birds!

Very beautiful picture my friend@bambuka

классный закат, кстати.

мне больше краски понравились, когда солнце окончательно скрылось. Мягкие градиенты появились)

ocd_curation_comment.gif

Thanks so much @barbara-orenya :)
Appreciate your support!