Acrylic bird painting

in Feathered Friends2 years ago

Hello Sunday friends !

bird_painting.jpg

Here is today a painting I've made on my Ipad,
so it's a digital painting using canvas and acrylic painting and brushes in the app Procreate

collage.jpg

I love to paint digitally, Procreate is very enjoyable to use, I have as much pleasure to work with it than to paint with real stuff,
and I can easily come backwards or make changes and erase, which is not that easy when you work traditionaly 😁

collage_1.jpg

another nice thing is that it requires very little material, and that it is not messy 😄

bird_painting_square.jpg

15 % of the rewards generated by my Feathered Art posts go to the FF community.

Don't miss @nelinoeva 's new SMAP contest and its REFLECTIONS OF BIRDS theme !

Have a wonderful evening Lovelies !


f0pmxabybl.png

As always BlueWonkies are supporting communities ! 👇

Feathered Friends community by @melinda010100 and @barbara-orenya

80pli5.png

hive-106444


w9rmse.png

Amazing Nature community by @adalger

aisrfr.png

hive-127788


w9rmse.png

Always a Flower community by @dswigle

v0nkkq.png

hive-154065


w9rmse.png

Market Friday by @dswigle

iqlc48.png

hive-196308


w9rmse.png

Feel Good community by @barbara-orenya


3ax3u2.png

hive-190931

Sort:  

Aaww That looks so lovely<3 I recently switched to digital art too lol, but I got a cheap Huion tablet and now dealing with random lines that appears in the screen even before touching it...

Oooh...too bad ! I have to confess I was really not an Apple gal (and still not am) but the Ipad was something I really had to conclude was the best for what I do, and mostly I wanted to use Procreate and it's only on Ipad...LoL...but I don't regret it and it even didn't cost me a penny because it was a big gift that all my family (my children included) made to me two years ago and I enjoy to think that each of them bought a little piece of this precious tool I'm daily using...😊 and likewise, they offered me the Apple stylus with my name engraved on it, I have to say that the Ipad Pro and the stylus were the most beautiful and unexpected gift I have ever received 😉 (I had bought to myself a wacom cintiq twelve years ago, which was quite expensive, but it was a self gift I had spared for)

I love that bird you are so talented

Aww...thank you much JJ 😊

Most welcome sorry I haven’t been as active visiting as I used to be

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 84 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
5


Hey @barbara-orenya, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

You are skillful in what you do, @barbara-orenya!

This is an amazing art. You are a genius. Birds are looking so beautiful.

@barbara-orenya Cool way to use Procreate to create lovely art of a feathered friend! I am more inclined towards photography and sketching. I do not think I have the patience like you to paint. I must try sometime 😀

singature small avatar.png

Something in the eye seems to draw me in. Not your usual Wonkies eyes, which are a trademark of your art, but a bit mischievous as though it's up to something naughty 😂

Congratulations @barbara-orenya! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 22500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 23000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal for 2022
Saint-Nicholas challenge for well-behaved girls and boys
Feedback from the December 1st Hive Power Up Day

Nice 👌👌 very skilful and impressive work!!😀

Amazing😻😻😻