Feathered art : The Masked Water Tyrant and its drawing process

in Feathered Friends3 years ago

the_masked_water_tyrant.gif

Today I present to you the Masked Water Tyrant which is a nice add to my feathered art collection

img_3897.gif

and I will show you of course my process and the tools I use to digitally create my bird 😊

arrow_down_small.png

I use the app Procreate, as usual, on my Ipad pro

this is a very simple,creative and intuitive to use app, and that is the best tool for me to find back the feeling to paint traditionally even if it's a digital apparatus 😁

sketching_the_bird.jpg

Why did i choose to draw the Masked Water Tyrant ? Just randomly on its nice shape and on its stylish name 😄

I start with searching some photos on Google to have a sort of board that helps me see better the caracteristics of the bird, its shape and this of its beak, and so on...

What is cool on the Ipad pro is you can work on your app and have on the side your googled references at the same time, you can scroll while you draw if you want to see other details that allow you to create your bird....

img_3898_tile.jpg

Once finished, I made another drawing on a top layer that I then fill in black to have the silhouette of the bird.
This silhouette serves as a black background for the dark version, it also allows me to define the contours of my bird, the shape in which to fit my patterns in a coherent and aesthetic way 😉

tirets.png

Talking about patterns, it's now time to have the best fun with this part of the process that involves LOT OF motives and designs in different colors

img_3900_tile.jpg

For every bird I draw in this collection, there are always the same colors used, and I share them with you below

arrow_down_small.png

5005.jpg


w9rmse.png

masked_water_tyrant_tile.jpg

The animation is also created in Procreate, this is now my favourite part, but as usual, each step of the creation process is my favourite 😁

gif_small_size.gif

And have a wonderful week to come !

img_3002.png

Find prints of my birds on my shop

img_2073.png

As always BlueWonkies are supporting communities ! 👇

Amazing Nature community by @adalger

aisrfr.png

hive-127788


w9rmse.png

Feathered Friends community by @melinda010100

80pli5.png

hive-106444


w9rmse.png

Always a Flower community by @dswigle

v0nkkq.png

hive-154065

w9rmse.png

Market Friday by @dswigle

iqlc48.png

hive-196308


w9rmse.png

Feel Good community by @barbara-orenya


3ax3u2.png

hive-190931

Sort:  

You create magic with those pencils, Barbara! @babara-orenya

It is such a pleasure to come over here and peruse the pages that you present. I just love that little GIF you made for the feathered art! :) How sweet! I hope you are doing well and that you are having a wonderful weekend!

Thank you for sharing the beauty!

Bisous! Bisous!

smileycat_thank_you.png my dear ! I'm happy you enjoy creations I had so much pleasure to do ! 😉 Bisous bisous ! 😘

I love this cat! Nobody else does comments quite the way you do!!! I love them all! ❤️

Congratulations @barbara-orenya! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 36000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 37000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

False-Positive phishing alert reported by antivirus software
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Congratulations @barbara-orenya! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 4 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Decentralized blacklists and Mutes lists
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

crocodile.png @hivebuzz 😊

You're welcome @barbara-orenya, that's a real pleasure to count you as a member since all this time!!! We hope to see you here many more years 😊🌹
Let's this beautiful adventure continue 🐝🐝🐝

morning purple mothers day.jpg

oh that's nice of you my dear @dswigle ! I didn't remember it is that special day for you, american friends ...in France we celebrate it at the end of May, I hope you had a fantastic Mother's day ! 😘😘
bonne_journee.png

It was wonderful, my friend! I remember that we celebrate them separately, but, I wanted to include you in ours.❤️

Wow! I wish I could do that, I think your images are so cool. I will be using your banners on my posts of course I will give you the credit.

Have a lovey day!

How very lovely! That is a bird I did not know! Thanks for teaching me a new one.

I met him also for the first time when wondering what could be my next bird to draw, and as I scrolled a Pinterest birds board, I saw this one with an intriguing name and then decided he would be the next 😄
I'm glad I brought an unknown bird to you 🤗

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 55 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
9

Enamorada de tu arte, simplemente genial.

Muchas gracias @lorennys 😊

a_floweryday1.png

Oh my goodness, this is truly delightful! I love that gif, you are so talented! :-)

Your artworks are always amazing. Seems to be coming out from a story book with a great story behind it.