Falls Swan Song

in Feathered Friends4 years ago

September 23rd, 2020

Prepping for winter?

Sunday was one of our catch some shots of Fall before it is to late drives. Fall falls fast in Alaska and since Sunday we have had a lot of wind and some heavy rain.

We were fortunate enough to get some pictures of the Swans at Tern Lake.

View through the leaf window
Even though it was a cloudy overcast day we still got lucky and a small grouping of Swans were stocking up in preparation for flight south bound.

I kind of like this sequence of shots of the swan, they were a pretty good distance away so not super clear, but they were a funny sequence to me.
What are you looking at?

I'm going to hide.

Go away already will ya.


It has been awhile since I posted any bird shots I hope you enjoyed the sequence. One day I will get a better zoom lens for now it is what it is, my lens just does not like most birds.


Tiny Picture links back to my blog:

Sort:  

Definitely some beautiful autumn colors! I assume those swans will begin their long migration journey to Central America soon. I hope they are not affected by the, smokey conditions they will encounter during their flight South.
!tip

Looks like the west coast smoke has moved off, or is at least not of a Martian Sky thickness. I think they still have a few weeks before they take off, but I am not sure.

Lovely. I see you have the black billed swans. Many of ours are the orange billed variety.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 24 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
10

So beautiful.

A year or two, the leaves turned gorgeous here and soon after, a bad storm rolled through and whip all the beautiful color to the ground. If you didn't get good fall tree photos early, you didn't get them at all !

I'm hoping we get out for at least one more time, but weather can be rather fickle.

Eating up on a long hard road

🎁 Hi @bashadow! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @melinda010100!

Check out @melinda010100 blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.