The common merganser Mergus merganser Morčák Velký

in Feathered Friends2 years ago (edited)

Morčáci jsou dnes běžní i přes léto, nejen jako zimní hosté. Na Berounce i jinde v Česku hnízdí. Tady jsou dvě samice a jeden samec, ale přes hnízdí sezónu je obvykle vídám "spořádaně" po dvou.

Guinea pigs are common today even during the summer, not only as winter guests. It nests on Berounka and elsewhere in the Czech Republic. There are two females and one male here, but through the nesting season I usually see them "tidy" in pairs.
https://www.inaturalist.org/observations/32837513
1.jpg

2.jpg
https://www.inaturalist.org/taxa/7004-Mergus-merganser
1.5.2019 Central Bohemia, Czech republic

Sort:  

By mě zajímalo, jestli samec od morčete je taky morčák :) Díky za všechny ty (věřím, že pracně dohledané) odborné názvy. Vždy se rád přiučím.

No asi tak jako koalice je samice od koaly 😂

This is a type of water duck, if in my area of ​​Indonesia, we also keep it as a laying duck!

wow I was surprised to see the scenery you shared my friend, very beautiful, I started to like birds, and watched them, and where I was a lot of birds but I haven't managed to take pictures of them, because the birds are very wild.