Penguins are also our friends

Good evening,

Hope you are all well!

It has been a while since my last post in this lovely community, so I had to write a new one to keep in touch. I was really pleasant surprise with response in this community. Posts here are always getting constructive response, what I really like a lot! Feathered friends are not only friends, but also lovers. You can quickly see that.

After Iceland and these cute puffins, I went south all the way to Namibia, to share several interesting birds. I didn’t know what they are, but thankfully to @joanstewart I know all of them now.
In this part I remained south, but much more to the west. That means location was South America, Chile. I can be more precise, but don’t know if place called Punta Arenas sounds familiar to you.
But this place is famous for starting point to explore territory owned by…

Penguins!
Hey, I have to admit something to you now, but you have to promise me, that you won’t kick me out of this lovely community.
I had to Google if penguins are birds, or they might be mammals. Well it ended they are birds, so I choose them to be theme for my today’s post.
Again I will relay on your knowledge. They say I am decent at photography, but knowledge about those friends is again pretty low. I know only that there was two different species. One of them was King Penguin. You will see the difference and see which one is king among penguins.

Hope you will enjoy in my photos and wish you a great end of the week!

DSC03707.JPG

DSC03705.JPG

DSC03714.JPG

DSC03737.JPG

DSC03753.JPG

DSC03776.JPG

DSC03811.JPG

DSC03794.JPG

DSC03850a.JPG

DSC03857.JPG

DSC03880.JPG

DSC03887a.JPG

DSC03888.JPG

DSC03904a.JPG

DSC03905.JPG

Sort:  

Wow! Absolutely amazing! You have a very unique array of photographs at your disposal from your adventures. It makes me want to get out there and get some photos of stuff a lot of people don't get the pleasure of experiencing in person!

Do you sell your photos anywhere or have you considered selling your photography on a site like https://lensy.io ? I would like to own a print or two, so I could one day make physical copies with them. Feels a lot better when they're on the wall and you know you paid the artist.

Thanks for stopping by and leaving kind comment.
I had opprortunity to experience a lot till now and I am grateful for that.
My goal here on Hive is to inspire people. Just the way I did with you. You want to get out and take some photos which is nice. You would probably love to encounter these penguins and try your best with your camera.

I have read something aboit Lensy, but don't know it that well. I already did a little research and probably, you will find some of my work up there soon if I will figure out how it works. Thank you for suggestion and your good soul.

Have a good one!

It makes me want to get out there and get some photos of stuff a lot of people don't get the pleasure of experiencing in person!

You said it. Amazing experience most people only dream about.
!ENGAGE 25

Cheers!
If you are dreaming and you have a will I am sure something good will happen.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Manually curated by brumest from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

@brumest thank you for the support!
Have a good one!

Cute!

Every single time I post a penguin photo I get at least one comment about how cute they are :)
That proofs how cute they really are...

Excellent photos! This truly is a great community that will appreciate seeing each one of these spectacular birds! Thanks so much for sharing them with us!
!tip

Thank you Melinda!
You will see more from me in the future that is for sure :)

🎁 Hi @crazy-andy! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: Alphabet Hunt-Letter T Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

ocd_curation_comment.gif

Thank you very much for that!
See you soon with some new friends :)

Check the last Feathered Friends curation report where chick feature small.jpg @crazy-andy ! 😊

I saw, and I am thankful for that.

Keep up your amazing work!

Penguins are really cute animals. :)

Everybody likes them...

Absolutely! 😊