You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Feathered Friends SMAP Contest Entry - The Tail

in Feathered Friends3 years ago

The dam is such a great place to photograph, Dee and your shots did not disappoint! I didn't know the cowbirds would use a hummingbird feeder!

The make and female cardinal! Score!

Your feathered friends are great captures!

Sort:  

Thanks so much Denise!! I love visiting the Conowingo and was going to visit there today but things didn't work out so hubby and I had a short walk at the Big Gunpowder. I was surprised to see the Catbird sipping from the Hummingbird feeder but at least that feeder got a little bit of use..lol.
The Cardinals visit almost every day. I did have to take the feeders down for almost 2 months due to some wild bird ailment in the tri-state area. The State gave the ok that they could go up again. Imo..I believe whatever it was had to do with the Cicadas because that is when the ailment was reported. But, it seems to be cleared up now..thank Goodness! Hope you have a wonderful rest of the week!! 💕