AN ADDED BONUS~~~Feathered Friends - Show Me A Photo Contest Round 41

in Feathered Friends3 years ago

THE RAPTOR

Who invited him to the bridal shower? He wasn't on the guest list, I think he just decided to crash the party. He must have heard smelled the luscious food being served or maybe he was attracted to the lovely decorations. It could have been the sound of all the love and laughter, who knows? But he was surely a beautiful sight to see.

It was bridal shower day. The festivities would be held in a lovely park in New Jersey called Silas Condict Park.

IMG_1560.JPG

This shower was to be somewhat different than was the usual, it would include the soon to be groom as well as the bride. It's the new wave shower, everyone came in pairs, or in some cases, the entire family. A BBQ style event, outdoors in the park with unwrapped gifts and cornhole boards set about on the lush green grass. One big party.

IMG_3782.JPG

This red tailed hawk sat on his perch observing all the festivities. He seemed content to just watch, or maybe he was trying to figure out how to grab those bean bags that were flying around, he knew his claws wouldn't fail him. Were they something good to eat? Why were those people tossing them into a hole on a wooden board, was it some kind of nest?. It was perplexing him.

IMG_1555.JPG

When those over loaded plates of food appeared, he had to control himself from swooping down and grabbing one. Instead, he just turned his back, showing off his lovely tail feathers.

IMG_1547.JPG

When desert was served, all that cake and those cookies, along with fresh coffee had him staring down and hoping someone would drop a piece or two so he could swoop in for a quick bite.

IMG_1560.JPG

As the day went on, there were these frenzies that caught his attention. What were these humans doing? All bunching together, smiling and hugging. Strange.

IMG_1478.JPG

IMG_1533.JPG

Very strange indeed.

IMG_1542.JPG

Maybe this was the wrong party to crash. These humans are ku-ku, I am outta here.

IMG_1561.JPG

Many thanks to the #featheredfriends community. A great place to enjoy and share the incredible world of birds.

Kudos to @melinda010100 our sponsor, to our judge @oks2crypto,to @barbara-orenya for all her artistic support and of course, our dear friend @nelinovena, who sets our imaginations on fire.

Blessings to all!

Sort:  

I've found juvenile hawks like this one to be far too curious and not as apt to fly away with sudden movements, etc. But I've not known them to stay around for a whole party...

He looked like he was having fun ❤️ I do hope that he got a little treat too!

What a sexy red feathered tail that raptor has, you lucky his taste buds were not tickled by anything you had on display...

Majestic big bird shared here @farm-mom the day appears to have been filled with such joy perhaps he just popped in to celebrate along with you.

Hey Joan, been away for a few days, but I do appreciate your comment.

It was truly a wonderful day, but that damn bird seemed to just hang out and stare.
So weird indeed. When I caught him with his ass to me, I just chuckled.

Big pretend that he was not interested by turning around.

I too have been busy of late only popping in when spared a moment, have a wonderful day and congratulations to family members great celebration of life together.

What a visitor! Perhaps the only serious looking visitor. Great choice of bird to enter the contest.
Such a delightful post @farm-mom 😀. You make me smile again.
So adorable to see these happy faces.
!LUV

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@farm-mom, you've been given LUV from @nelinoeva.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/1)

Oh Neli, you are the best. Your responses are always so thoughtful and heartfelt.
I can't thank you enough for all your hard work on #featheredfriends, you always come up with such interesting themes. I love it!

You make me blush. 😀
The trouble is soon I will run out of ideas and probably I will start repeating some of the themes.
However, without all of you creating such great entries, the contest is doomed. It is me who has to thank you. ❤

May your happiness be always, everyone is really happy 🙏

Thanks so very much for your lovely comment.

Incredible visitor! I will have to disagree with you that he thought these humans were kuku. Here's my take:

He must have been attracted to all those happy and beautiful people around. The menfolk. They look like bodybuilders and gym rats. Muscular just like him. And the womenfolk? Never seen such lovely smiling and radiant faces before. Ahhh. Now I know. He was attracted to love which he felt was everywhere. Boy was he glad he dropped by.

Wow, you know how to charm a girl. Great response!
You are so right, there was so much love that surrounded us that day and I felt like that hawk was just taking it all in, since he stayed on his perch for so long just watching the festivities.
Very cool, thanks for that. Have a beautiful day my friend.

And to you as well 😊

I thought it was a little creeppy at first talking about muscular men and all, then you turned it around with some nice comments about the women, nice one!

I went to check the picture though, and everyone look gigantic 😆 Is it a lumberjack reunion?

I wouldn't know but I sure wish I look like them. Not a one with a beer belly or a paunch. With men like those, it's no wonder the women are all so in love. Oolala . . .

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

I would definitely go for the food if I was the hawk! :) Nice captures!

Oh thanks so much. Yeah, we served some great grub that day. That hawk hung out with us for the longest time, just checking everything out, he was beautiful.
Nice to see you stop by, have a blessed and peaceful day.

You clearly have a secret admirer 😁

Everyday I drive back home, there's always a buzzard waiting for me at the corner, ready to fly above the card for a few yards. I believe they are people we know...

I think he was catching some tips for a get together as his son Falcheal is also soon to be married to Flerica.
So he will go home to have a chat with his wife about the occasion.

Oh Marian said that this is one beautiful family.