SANDPIPER FLOCKS IN THE GULF OF MEXICO

in Feathered Friends3 years ago (edited)

Sitting on the beach in Southwest Florida a small flock of birds flew into our air space. They whipped in so fast that I had to lower my sun glasses to see what I heard. There had to be a dozen or so fairly small birds that came into the shoreline as if they were being directed by a symphony.

IMG_6930 2.JPG

Wings spread in harmony with #nature as they ignored the presence of man.

IMG_6924.JPG

These are Florida's sandpipers. They form small flocks that run with the surf while foraging.

IMG_6931.JPG

The flock can change direction in a second, no noise required. They are quiet little birds that are dancing in the breeze of the water and the wind. So peaceful.

IMG_6926 1.JPG

The Willets, which I believe they are, only breed in Florida. They inhabit the beaches and mudflats. They are ground nesters.

IMG_6929 3.JPG

Such creatures Mother nature has endowed us with. Our happy and peaceful #featheredfriends, our #amazingnature.God's good earth.

Be thankful, be at peace, enjoy nature.❤️

Sort:  

great post! I used it to test the new POINTS tipping feature from @ecency! --melinda010100

Thanks very much. I used the boost the other day, but I am not sure she got it, I think she did but I couldn't tell if I sent the ecency boost or someone else did. farm-mom was not mentioned, so I was not sure.

Hello, thanks for the Ecency tip, now I get what you are referring to. Now I will have figure it out so I can do some tipping too😃

It's easy to do, but the only way to know you got a tip is if you see it in your wallet. There is still more development to come!

Ok, good to know, thanks.

Such lovely little birds my friend and like our terns, they hunt united.
Yes, birds can't talk, but they certainly can communicate as they fly, twist and dive in perfect sync.
Many times do I watch the home bound V formations flying across the sky and at times I can see how the lead flyer drops one place back in the right hand lane, while the new lead flyer moves up in his place.

A lovely post here.

Blessings and !WINE

Thanks for checking me out. The birds down here are so much fun to watch, especially by the water.
Thanks for the wine!

Oh yeah and we are lucky to have both the sea and the mountains.
During sunsets I can take photos of both at the same time and it's very interesting.
Here's one of last night.
516.jpg

Blessings and have some more Sunday !WINE

Just gorgeous!!

👉🙏👈

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn4DwUJwpA4ctwyDG.png

https://peakd.com/@dna.org

Hello; @farm-mom


We appreciate your work and your post was manually shared on Twitter by @papilloncharity from the DNA team!
Reach us on Discord to learn more about the project!
Please also visit the @combination account and participate in the weekly giveaway numbers draw to get this badge and to stand a chance to win some Hive!

Thank you!!

My pleasure madame!