A Guest on roof #SMAP round 26

in Feathered Friends3 years ago

Hai everyone, for this week's show me a photo contest i would like to share the photos of an unexpected guest came to my friends house.

This happened a month ago , when i visited my friend in vaikom, kerala. I was having tea, my friend came to me and told me that there is something on the roof that you would definitely love to see.

IMG-20210701-WA0029.jpgbrahminy kite

I was so happy and shocked to see a brahminy kite so near. This was the first time that i have seen this majestic bird this close.

This bird was not at all afraid of us. But when we tried to get more closer to it, it flew and sat at the balcony. We went to the balcony and got even closer to it.

IMG-20210701-WA0060.jpg

This kite was so calm and it was not at all bothered with us being so close to it. It really is a big and gorgeous bird. It was literally posing for us.

IMG-20210701-WA0062.jpg

In some southern states of india this bird is called krishna parund. It refers to the hindu god Krishna. These birds are considered as sacred by the hindus. Am not considering this bird as sacred but i know one thing this bird really is a beauty and i find lucky to see one so close .

IMG-20210701-WA0030.jpg

Once again thank you so much @nelinoeva and @featheredfriends for this amazing contest and for the honourable mention last week.

THANK YOU

Sort:  

What an amazing bird and the luck you had that it sat so still for you!

Yeaaa... i too was amazed to see that

Wow, unexpected and so nice to pose for you. Wonderful shots!

Thank you