Great Crested Grebe near Linz

I have several lakes near Linz where I can find this kind of waterbird that are living near the Danube on the lakes and build their nests there in Spring. During summer, I watched them mainly looking for food and educating their children. I like the beautiful crest these birds have, and they also have a very beautiful mating dance that I really love to watch. I took several pictures of them near Linz but i also met them at the Inn River to the border to Germany and at the Danube in Vienna. So these birds are not that seldom.

_01.jpg
A couple of great crested grebes flying in the sky. Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedNikon D500
Lens usedSigma 150-600 mm lens
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1/1600 Seconds
Aperture usedF6.3
Focal Length600 mm
Time09:41 am
ISO100

_012.jpg
Great crested grebe swimming on the lake. Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedNikon D500
Lens usedSigma 150-600 mm lens
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1/1000 Seconds
Aperture usedF6.3
Focal Length600 mm
Time09:48 am
ISO100
Sort:  

Excellent photos! Great capture of them in flight!
!tip

Please use https://peakd.com to send tips - because of HF24 tipU can not reliably send tips :(