Frigate bird in flight - Feathered Friends - Show Me A Photo Contest Round 8

in Feathered Friends3 years ago

I really like this contest! There are a lot of cool photographs submitted every week.
Here's my submission for this week; a frigate bird in flight.

These birds have a really specific shape when flying. Their silhouette reminds me a bit of a fighter jet.

frigatebird.jpg



And they also have an airbag if they might crash ;)

frigatebird2.jpg


image.png

FriendlyMoose

I'm crypto and security enthousiast with a passion for photography that likes to play games.


Follow me on noise.cash: FriendlyMoose
My photos on Wax: wax.atomichub.io
I play Cryptobrewmaster
I play Sorare Fanstasy Football
I'm using Binance to trade crypto

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 45 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
9

Love these birds; great photos!

Thanks!

That is cool, to have your own airbag LOL
This bird has so interesting shape. Wonderful shot.

Thanks!

Those are some damn big wings they got there!

Indeed. These birds have a wingspan of 2 meters!

They have such a distinctive shape. It would be hard to mistake them. Great photos!

Streamlined when airborne, just gotta love the quip about built in airbag for crash landing, well done on both!